Translate

Monday, December 31, 2012

December 31st, 2012

Wanted to wake up early,.. but looked out side at snow + sleepy = .... SLEEP IN :P!!!
Poor Nana, i told him i would go running at 8 but.... no motivation :P

Shannon <3 came to wake me!!! YAY!!!!
Get up .. do basic routines...
breakfast...
Nana stopped by...
then he went down town.. as Shannon and I decided to go for a walk outside!! At 1st it was FREEEZING COLD>.. then it did not seem so bad... We got to go exploring:)
THere are sooo many random things we saw .... like .. random shoes... random objects lying everywhere.... :P!!!
IT was snowing too!!
SOO NICEE!!! As we walked.. it was snowwing.. in the forested mountain area... it felt soooooo coool!!! and we were listening to Phantom of the Opera while walking and singing (well.. i was trying.. and attempted to get Shannon to .. but .. faiillled :( ) ... Whaaa... soo nicccceeeeee <3!!! Then we tried to catch snow with our toungs!!! soo KIMOCHI!! Nastalgic :)
It was really relaxing and nice to just walk around together in God's beautiful nature! I am so thankful!!!!

We had to be back by 5pm to cook with Monika....
WE MADE PIZZA!!!!! :) SOO YUMMY!!! Then Nana came back and we ate roast beef and salad :) SOO FUULL!!!
Now.. talking about new year resolutions... uploading pictures... and being picked on by Shannon ( who apprarently thinks that i "meooww" randomly... the girl is so crazzyyy xP <3!!!! ..... I dont know whyyy.. i think it is because when i lived with the girls in Norfolk, Allie had 3 cats... and .. i used to mimic them... so now.... i still do even if they arnt here ?? )

WHAA countdown even is about to be here ( in 2 min... ) I will be back!!!
Countdown event is put on by the RA's and we all have games and competitions... anyways...
YOIOTOSHIO <3!!! (LETS HAVE A GREAT TIME GREETING THE NEW YEAR ... 2013!!)

December 30th, 2012

FINALLY!!! Went to church <3!!! I almost didnt because i did not see the bus but... Rachel ( the pastors wife aka... sungunnim( i think i spelled it wrong.. ) ) .. she picked us up in the car :)!
Yokkata
RAINY DAY :(
... We stopped on the way to fill up water jugs with spring water :)! I didnt know we could do that!!

Today Tim had to translate for me since Soo chan was not here ( she is in Korea )
It is funny because the pastor was talking about prayer and the scripture we were reading was from Daniel 10: 12-14
and how ... Daniel was praying .. but it was not answered because the angel was delayed due to spiritual battle... then the angel Michael had to come ..

It is strange because.. the whole spiritual battle that I was talking about 2 days ago.. it was addressed..
We also read 1 Corinthians 10:19

18 Consider the people of Israel: Do not those who eat the sacrifices participate in the altar? 19 Do I mean then that food sacrificed to an idol is anything, or that an idol is anything? 20 No, but the sacrifices of pagans are offered to demons, not to God, and I do not want you to be participants with demons. 21 You cannot drink the cup of the Lord and the cup of demons too; you cannot have a part in both the Lord’s table and the table of demons. 22 Are we trying to arouse the Lord’s jealousy? Are we stronger than he?


The questions that keep comming into my head about just doing what others do so that i will not apear arrogant (and maybe win over them to Christ.. ) /... WRONG!!! .... God is God, he can use what ever methods he wants... but that does not me we do what others do to get thier approval.... daniel never did... neither the other wise men in the bible who faced high levels of persecution.... soo ... why do i believe this lie...

We also talked about how after Eve belived the serpant and listened.. the power God gave Adam and Eve as caretakers  and rulers of the earth, was given over to satan due to their compliance to listen and give him the power over thier actions...
So... it is not a battle of the flesh.. but of the SPIRIT!!!
REPEAT !! <3!!!
It is so important.. and keeps comming up .. keeps comming up!!!!
So.. the main point of today was.. KEEP PRAYING!!! God will answer, but timing can be delayed. Encourage one another in prayer and pray together as it will bring strength. <3

Got home... met up with Patrick...
Helped edit workshop paper and .. then we decided to make dinner...
As I was cooking fish with kimchi, ... he went to get a sauce and came back with his guitar!!
I told him that he should not brag! So.. the wierdest/coolest exp ever.. cooking (in a pinch) and ... Patrick is sitting in the kitchen singing and playing GUITAR!! (reminds me of my dad playing guitar) :O! ... Funiest thing was... he was playing happy birthday... :O!! ... (i was like ... who's birthday is it?? ) .... after .. YEN came home!!! <3!I was also reffered to as a mom... :)!! .. but.. i am not a teenage mom...my little ones are not in AP HOUSE!!! XP!!!  !!! and... WE ate fast then ... finished the paper.. .. only to have me start and complete my other one due at midnight...
I ALSO .. got to go to ofuro again with Tiffany :)!!! (i was sore from falling yesterday when i ran..  )

Whaa so nice <3

~*~Raquelita~*~


Saturday, December 29, 2012

December 29th, 2012

Wake up in the morning to .. knock knock knock...
SHANNON :)!!! <3!!! SO nice!!!
We need to meet to go to Itsukushimi.. so I get ready to go wake Monika.. when... again.. Knock knock knock... and.. MONIKA <3 :)!! She came to wake me up too!!! <3!!! I love it how they know i tend to oversleep :P!!!
So .. we all meet in front of AP house 1 ... and the driver from Itsukushimi takes us there.. We see Toi and Yuya, but it is funny because once we snatched them into the car... Yuya was bugging Toi to put on his seat belt ( becasue he was in the front).. haha!!! he was acting like a dad!! It was really funny to watch... papaYuya!!
... Once we got there.. were were warmly greeted :)!! .. and ... it was AMAZIIINGG WEATHER!!! SO thankful1!!!!! Like.. 60-70 degree weather!!! <3!!!!!!
We had a teaparty outside.. (where we ate lunch) .. (curry and sakana (fish) and nato( a type of bean food) ... ) ... then we hung out and played with the kids... !!!
I got to see my boiz!!! <3!!! ANd played soccer!!
It was more challenging this time because there were middle school boys too..
<3 Nozomi was such a Ronaldinio... he took on everyone and pulled his tricks and .. SCORREEE!!! GOllaaasoo!!!!! seriously... he should try out for teams..!!! I FELT SO PROUD!!!! He always recruits me and asks me if i can play and then we are always on the same team!!!! It is funny he is quiet but he is one of the leaders, it is really cool to see how responsible he is. WHAA!!! Why cant i speak Japanese!!!!! SO frustrating.. but it is really cute to see how the boys are beging to understand that i can not, but they still try to explain so that i can understand :)! !!! It makes me soo happyy!!!

We have a new years celebration inside :)!! Then... get ready to leave...
EDU NEtwork makes a trip to TRIAL ( a supermarket)  ... = Education network on TRIAL :)!! :P!! Pun... dun .. dun.. anyyyways...!!!!
Got some new year omiage.. and ...
...
..............
Homeward bound we go...
SLEEPPYYY!!! Shannon and I eat and then fall asleep for maybe 20 min.. then ... she leaves to go home..
... I decide i want to be productive.. but it is a bit difficult..
WEnt out with HIROMI for kitchen duty :)!!!
---------Ohh and.. I am now a partial .... CHOCO MILK ADDICTT :(--------
I WANT TO GO RUNNING!!!! ...
After we threw trash out...
I went running...
But since i could not recruit anyone.. all my guy friends are gone.. and my girl friends are .. well.. umm.. not willing to do such things :P!! ... WEnt running....

It felt wierd.. i dont know why.. but.. did not feel safe.. felt like battle again .. but i dont know why... it made no sence.. so ... it was brief and a different path than i usually take...
Made me remember ....
WHy am I in Japan..
What am i here for??
How am I being a light?
...........................................................
.........................
...........
These are things i need to keep pondering .. and looking at ... so that I do not forget the hope I have is somthing that is lived out and shared with others...
WHaaa.. What am i doing...
the 1st semester is almost over .. :////

... whaaaa...

---On the way home... stopped by Tashas <3... we talked a bit then uchinikarimashita ( returned home) = room....

Oyasuminasai!!! ... Ohh.. found new cute cartoon!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HSlon_3VBn4&list=LLs069FCmbIfLylUiIpRXHcw&feature=mh_lolz                       SOO CUTTEE!!!! RUSSIAN?? :)!!!
Cant understand.. but i can.. it is so strange:P!! IT reminds me of YOGI BEAR AND BOOBO!!!! :)!!! The little girl i feel like is so troublesome .. like me :)!!!! RELATTEEEE>..


As a father has compassion on his children,
so the Lord has compassion on those who fear him;
for he knows how we are formed,
he remembers that we are dust.
 The life of mortals is like grass,
they flourish like a flower of the field;
the wind blows over it and it is gone,
and its place remembers it no more.
 But from everlasting to everlasting
the Lord’s love is with those who fear him,
and his righteousness with their children’s children
with those who keep his covenant
and remember to obey his precepts.





Was on Facebook for a while tonight and Vero posted this verse which is something that has a HUGE place in my heart :

The Spirit of the Sovereign LORD is upon me,
for the LORD has anointed me
to bring good news to the poor.
He has sent me to comfort the brokenhearted
and to proclaim that captives will be released
and prisoners will be freed. (Isaiah 61:1 NLT)


This is TRUE!!! This is ALL of our jobs.... SO ....ARe we really going to work everyday.. or do we keep calling out sick... oversleeping... playing on the computer while at work/.... if you are physically there but mentally gone.. it is the same as not being there.... So .. how do we remind our brains our hearts.. the essence and call of our job... how do we remember who we are following .. mimicking... relying on and looking up to?? I want my Idol to be JESUS CHRIST, if we put an idol as somthing of importance.. as somthing to look to .. that what i want it to be for me... not a magazine cover (i have been looking at a lot recently becasue Shannon and I were picking things for the table i am trying to make... .. a famous person ) none of that.. Let God be my only god.. and nothing else before him. HE is uncomparable... = whipes out everything else just becasue he is cool like that. <3!! WHAa!!!! Why am i so BAKA/ AHO (it means dumb in Japanese) to forget!

December 28th, 2012

Words of the morning:
The Lord works righteousness
and justice for all the oppressed.
 He made known his ways to Moses,
his deeds to the people of Israel:
The Lord is compassionate and gracious,
slow to anger, abounding in love.
He will not always accuse,
nor will he harbor his anger forever;
 he does not treat us as our sins deserve
or repay us according to our iniquities.
 For as high as the heavens are above the earth,
so great is his love for those who fear him;
 as far as the east is from the west,
so far has he removed our transgressions from us.
Psalm 103 Verses 6-12

Hung out with Natsukichan!! :)! Talked and cooked... Mainly talked and planned trips :)
Shannon came by we talked and then ... Natsuki had to go home.. .
Shannon and I hung outtt!! :)
TALKED ABOUT>>> Everything and .. nothing :)




December 27th, 2012

Cleaning Day!!
Recruited Shannon from room :)!!!!! <3 that girl so much!! It is funny, we both are American and though it is not traditional to call someone younger a kohai or an older student 'senpai'... it really feels so close that ... we begin to say kohai and senpai :D!!! Ureshi!! (Happy)
So .... i was supposed to be making breakfast... but .. then ......... Freedom writers came on TV!!! :O!!!!!!!!
I have never seen it and realllyyyyyyyy wanted to .. so guess what......
Thats right... DISTRACTEDD!!! (LIKE No ones business)!!! I felt like i was home!! .. I was so hyped that i stared dancing. and forgot that people (my friends here) are not used to me breaking out like that... :/// ummmm.. kinda embarrassiingg :P!!!
So later i eventually ate and shoowaaaaaddd.
Hmm.. Pictures Uploaded.... TALKING... Music...
Started Table making (makeshift)... While listening to Hawaiian Music :) Shannon cut out cute things from magazines that were in the kitchen ( i am really bad at picking because i tend to cut ... everythingggg (can't choose:P) )
hm...
Short walk... and creepyyynesss
It was soo wierd.. the area we walked in it felt like a really dark spirit was there.. like.. i can not explain..
Usually people warn me not to do things but my spirit is completly at peace so i just trust that the Lord is sufficient for me!! :) (BECAUSE HE IS!! )
Tonight... when we went.. i can not explain... it was just for exploring and fun.. but... i can not explain what it felt like except for the word battle... like .. a deep thick spiritual fog that was surrounding the area.. i dont know what it is or why.. but there are bigger battles here that i have been paying attention to :/ .. Shannon was wise and said.. umm. i think this is somewhere to come to in the morning not the night.. :P!! !So we left... it was reaallyy Wierd!! ! .. THere was somting set up.. kinda looked like a table.. but Shannon thought it might be a cage ... i liked her explanation better. Hmm.. it makes me wonder how it affects the people here though..... hmm ...
~~~~Once back at AP house 2~~~..........
Italiano Dinner :) Yum! And ...
I went to OFURO for the 1st time :O! Soo Hazukashi!! ( Embarrasiingg) ...
Ofuro means bath.. but here .. it reffers to the public bath (dont worry genders are separated) ...
but still.... It is like a hot tube but you can not bring any towel in or wear a swim suit :O!!!!!!!! It was SOOOOO UNCOMFORTABLEE!!!
Tiffany went with me!! It was more comfortable to know someone .. but it was still uncomfortable.. we will go tomorrow night too i think.. but it is still not comfortable to me.... i can not explain.. it just makes me question why am i doing this... it is just like a hot tub.. but why we cant wear baithing suits!!! ... :P!!! WHAAA!! Trying to be apart of the culture is harddd!!! But.. the heat definatly relaxes the muscles... just... the mental... hmm....
whaaa!!! night time!!! Sleeppytimee..!! I have so much blogginggg to dooo!!!!! Whaa!!!!
WORDS TO THINK ABOUT :
Praise the Lord, my soul;
all my inmost being, praise his holy name.
 Praise the Lord, my soul,
and forget not all his benefits—
 who forgives all your sins
and heals all your diseases,
 who redeems your life from the pit
and crowns you with love and compassion,
 who satisfies your desires with good things
so that your youth is renewed like the eagle’s.


~*~Raquelita~*~

PSALM 103 verses(1-5)

December 22nd-26th, 2012

Saturday December 22nd:
SATURDAY SCHOOL :(!! ... Since we will have a day off in January for the comming of age ceremony (for people turning 20 years old ) ... we have to make up the day before hand :/
Japanese Period 1 : Quiz, and fun class... got out early :)
Mailed Cards
Got to sleep :)!!
Wake up for Mickey's concert ( Live music) Stay for the first couple songs, then leave to go to class late :/ .. .but funny thing is .. ALL REVIEWWW :(( whaaa... since i have taken the classes they are talking about .. i feel like i am learning NOTHINGGG whaa!!!! .. my TA (teacher's assistant... he is really nice!!! :D) But he looked at me soo dissapointedly... good thing.. i answered one of the questions = got participation points and an attendance sheet.. though i was over half way late... :) thankful!!!
After class... i pulled Ken (japanese friend in class (who is westernized) ) to go with me to the rest of the LIVE MUSIC concert...
Got to hear "All I want for Christmas" :)!!! So nice~!!!

Helped with kitchen duty :)!

Sunday December 23rd:
Last AZOO party... but..
WOKE UP LATE :((((((((((((( Yabai!!! So much trouble!!!!
It was really stressful :(
But praise the LORD (literally!!!) because everything worked out! It was really fun!! and got to see some of the teachers that came the time before hand!! :D!! Ureshikatta( it made me happy!!)
This bunch did not understand the game.. it is funny how each group is so different and has thier own communication methods and understanding methods. It was more dificult with this group... but they seemed a bit more playful and carefreee!!:) I also bonded more with this group and got to hang out with some of the younger girls! One of the little ones kept close to me and held my hand ( heart melt!! <3~! )

We all got Onigiri :)!!
And Live Music teamed up with us to help with the kids!!!
Afterwards, Monika and I caught the bus to Beppu (since we were in Oita), we bought omiage, and then when we got off we were given flower lolipops (because it was Christmas time? :) !! ) The statue at beppu station was so funny because they dressed it up to look like santa and the baby looked like it was flying!!

We stopped by one of our favorite stores, and i got to get omiage :) then ... headed down town...(to fireworks/ seaside) and ... Daiso... then HANABI (FIREWORKS) !!!!! It was Family night<3!!!! WHAAAAA!!!! I have never seen such wonderful fireworks!! so creative and goes off with the music and has shapes and designs!!! SO NICE!!! So many people and so cold!!
Saw Patrick!! (camera buddy) and We got to see lots of other friends too!!! It was a bit hard to take pictures though..

We went to Tokiwa (the mall area)  to wait for the bus.. thinking that they would be less full.. which it was... but we had to wait in the cold a bit....
We got to see breakdancers!! i wanted to join so badly!! but i dont know how yet :( .... it was strange... because while we waited .. some brave japanese guy with his friends tried to show off ( or at least Monika's point of view says so.. i think it was rude... whaaaa cultural differences.. you can never really tell what the intentions are!!!! .. especially when people compliment you... DONT BELIVE IT!!! .. here they seriously dont mean it more than half the time... it is the culture.. and if you take the compliment you are looked at as dumb/gullible/concieted.... :O!! Muzukashi ne!!! (so difficult to understand!!!! )

Shannon came over later when i got back.. she brought over ... COOKIES!!! and A christmas Tree that her mom made me!!! SO THANKFULL!!! IT is funny how the Lord provides... ( or i think so.. :P ) because.. i had been wanting one.. to make one.. but then i decided that a christmas tree is not nessesary because it is Jesus we celebrate.. so i decided to break tradition and not focus on such things.. then... one was provided!!! IT FELT SO GOOD!!! wWhaaa...!!! Too much!!! GOT to share cookies and mochi that her mom made to... TOO KIND!!! <3!!!!! WHaaa.. I dont know how to feel! .. Just thankful!

Monday December 24th:
Sleep in!!! Shannon and I finally hang out !!! <3!!!! ITs been tooo long!!!! WHAAA!!!!
GO to trial for the 1st time ... and see ... Long!:) 
Then we go ... downtown for FIREWORKS (couples day.. )
It was sooo awkkkk!!!!!
I began feeling bad.. i told Shannon that i dont know what we should doo.... every one walking down the street for a couple blocks were in pairs of two (boy/girl) .... aka.. COUPLESS!!! WHAAA!!!!!
I began forgeting my reasons why i am not looking for one nor am able to think of such things... whaaa... at the moment it was just overwhelming in my face...
Later we met up with Monika!! :) >.. We watched hanabi together then went shopping for groceries afterwards!!

Todays was not as good as Yesterdays Fireworks. Busses were packed... but.. thankfully.. Monika suggested we waited.. and we ended up getting an somewhat empty bus!! :) Yokkata!!! WE had so many groceries that it would be very uncomfortable to have to stand and have so many groceries in a crowded bus!!

Whaa.. today was Joshy's B-day.. MOm and Dad's ANniversary ... and Pooh's B-day!!!
Happy Birthday Joshy!! <3 you very much!!!
And Mommy, Papito!! Congradulations on your 23rd year of marriage.. it is funny.. 23rd year on the 23rd!! :) ANd Jeremiah hope you are taking GOOD care of Poohsan for me!! <3 happy b-day<3!!!
NOw..... write essay due... YABAII!!
---- MADE IT :)!!
SS. (Secret Santa) ... We will now reveal who has who :P!!

Tuesday December 25th:
Go to beppu station with Monika --- to see her off since i decided not to go with them iceskating.....
BUt.... she convinced me to go... :O!!!
It was really fun!!!
THey made friends so fast... (kids who came and wanted to hold hands!!! :P)
Tanoshikata!!

MOre... Iceskating!!... (3 hours!!! .. made me think of home.. I always iceskate with my daddy!!!! .. Also .. the last person i think i went with was... Michellita (michi= Michelle Rhulin.. My old Bestie!! :) <3!) ... MISSING PEOPLE RIGHT NOW!!
When i got back.... Decided to BAke cookies for people with .... SHANNON :)!! <3!!

THEY TURNED OUT GOOD FOR THE 1ST TIMEE!!!!!! Whaaa Miracle!!!

Wedsnday December 26th:
SLEEPING IN>> ...
Then... ITSUKUSHIMI!!! MOnika and I went late.. but it was really nice!!! We celebrated some of the kids birthdays :)!!! Then ...walked sam to the bus... ran back..
Walked to the bus.. but .. ended up walking all the way down town... then .. i realized i knew where we were!!!!! ( I LOVE THOES MOMENTS!! :)))))
So Monika and i went to Sushi Mejin ( the 1st place that AYA took me when i got to Japan <3) ..MiSS Seeing her... I have rearely seen her :///// Taihen!!( dificult situation... )

THen .. we walked down the rest of the way... went to bookoff ( A book thrift store :) and.. then MaxValue ( i wanted bannanas :) !! ... THen .. HOME WE went...
WHHAAAAAAAA ... SOO TIREED!! (TSUKARETA!!! )

December 15th -21st, 2012

Saturday December 15th, 2012
Christmas Party at AZOO!! :) Went with Tasha, and others from Education Network.
It was fun :) Had onigiri (from a store) for the 1st time!!
We put up the tree and wore santa outfits :P! and the kids were fun. I got to MC :)
A group from APU came and preformed.. it was the double dutch team... so good :)!!! :O!!!! I didnt know they existed!!! haha..
Took pictures!



Sunday December 16th, 2012
Day two of Christmas Parties ( i was not planning on attending, but ... Roger said he would not attend.. thus... WHAAA :( missing church!! :((((((( ) . ... At least now there are enough.. and it was fun!! We got to go to Kamegawa exchange in the morning, then Azoo in the afternoon... Today was a bit rough and VERRYY tireeing! tsukareta(i am tired)
At Kamegawa, we had lots of fun and we got to plat a game similar to capture the flag, i love how the kids have so much energy!!!

Took lots of pictures

We worked together with the parents, it was really cool to see the parents learning and enjoying English ( some more than the kids :P) This was Kaorisan's last exchange :(((
[[[[[[[[[[It makes me miss my little buddies back at home (i think about Alexander, Isha, Yana, and Calvin <3) ]]]]]]]]]]]
After, we walked around downtown and got food, ate in a park and  hung out. Jo seemed upset :/ he was doing his own thing.. made me worried ( a japanese guy in our group who speaks perfect english because he went to an international school)
At AZOO, I got to talk and work together with wonderful teachers, and had fun with soooo many kids today!!! <3!!!!!! We took pics together and also ... i got to teach them a game of duck-duck-goose!! The kids really liked it! :)!! Today was really fun!

When we arrived back at APU, had to write my essay SUPER fast!!! :O!! YABAIYO!!! (It was difficult but... SUBMITTED!!!:)!!! )


Monday December 17th, 2012
WORK, SCHOOL, NAP... CLASS.

Tuesday December 18th, 2012

DAY FULL OF CLASSES!!!! DID NOT SLEEP, Had to correct papers (since english is my native language, and submit for Business Exchange evaluation) Japanese quiz, INternational Marketing report and presentation due today!oh and Lecture review was due too!! ! Yabai!! (WHAAA)
After class, had to get letters off and written!!
Then ... Education Network Meeting... Got Kaorisan's card signed!! And had last meeting, and said hi to Business exhchange members (i could not participate because i could not be in two meetings at once).
Tonight we began planning events for next semester and recruitment and other exchange possibilities (ie. Junior and Senior high students?? :O!!)

Wedsday December 19th, 2012
JAPANESE WEEK PRACTICE!!! could not go downtown :/ (missed Kaorisan's surprise goodbye party :((((((( !!! so sad!! )
Got to get to know Mizuki and Maichan <3!!!
Dress rehersal = Got to wear Yukata for the fist time :)!! and geta ( the shoes that are wooden and traditional... they are sooooo smaalllll :O!!! )
Came home... cooked dinner.. aand... ZZZZZZzzzzZZ!!! Wait.. LIEESS>. i had to do homework... lots ... Japanese... Essays... ... whaaa!!!!

Thursday December 20th, 2012
JAPANESE WEEK PRACTICE!!! :O
SOOO LOONGGGGGGGGG from 10am-2:00 then again....
COOK FAST! for KaoriOnesan! <3
Made.... HISPANIC CHICKEN :)!!! Turned out really nice!!!!! (as my friend Monica says :) )
(((( MOMMY THANKS FOR THE RECIPIE!!! Sorry i called you when you were trying to sleep :/ thanks Papito for asking for me!!  <3!!! TQM!!!! :* )
---
She liked it a lot, it just took a while :P!!!  (We did not have time to make carrot cake..( she was going to show me!!) so we post-poned it till when she returns for graduation)
We hung out then.. had to go to practice again at 6th period (4:00-9:40pm) WHAAA SO LONGG!!!
Dress Rehersal ( i think i am getting the hang of puting on the Yukata :)!!! <3
Mai helped everyone put theirs on <3 so kind!!!
Talked alot with Mizukichan!!

Friday December 21st, 2012

Japanese WEEK PERFORMANCE!!!!!!!!!!!
(SOO FUN <3!!! An expirience i can not forget. i am so thankful for everyone in our group!!!! SO thankfull, I can not put into words how great it felt to dance with everyone and after the hard work encourage eachother !!! <3!!!!!! )

It was so cool and embarrasing... because after we greeted people and i stick out wayyy to much.. (its because i am not asian :/ :P!) It was soo good to see that a lot of my friends came to watch <3!!! Feel very loved!! WHAAA :')!!!  I am thankful that Chica did not let me QUIT so easily!! 

---- Seriously .. i dont know how many times i tried to get out of it.... (SO MANY) ... And.. she kept "misunderstanding" and explaining how everything was ok (every excuse i used or told her that i could not do.. ) ... and .. she said its ok .. dont worry... she arranged a partner and everything.. (after that .. i could not get out even if i wanted to ... it would be extreemly rude and it would leave him with out a partner :/ whaaa .. but... it was really fun!!!! And i got lucky because Jang (janjan) is an excelent dancer and fun spirited so ... it was not stressfull but .. really felt fun and i felt very blessed to have him as a partner!! (even though.. he rarely showed up to practicee.. whaaaXP!!!!!! .. but it ended up really nice!!! soo.. YOKKATA!!! :)!!

December 8th-14th, 2012-Pictures up again :)

Saturday Dec. 8th:
SLEEPPPPPPP DAYYY!!!!
Then... more birthday parties and homework assignments !! whaaa.
Went to Elena's room to say hi ! :) Shannons too!! well kinds :P!

Found surprise on my door.. dare??




Sunday Dec. 9th:
IT SNOWEDD!!!!!
Went to a different church with Soo today. It was one that is near Marushoku. At 1st it was frustrating because it was in korean and i could not understand.. plus the translation was very strange to me... but things got better later. The older ladies (obasans) were very kind!!!!! Very Very kind :)! After lunch we had bible study, of which ... I am skeptical of the pastors interpretation... but.. hmm.. i dont know... somthing to think about... it was the topic of our journey and the path that God has for us. He said that there is no "right" or "wrong" path, since the Holy Spirit is with us. But i know that there are times where it is not ok ... and if you go against the Spirit's voice you begin to not hear anymore because you tune him out... If other voices become louder than letting the soft quiet voice of the Spirit, then we tend to turn and run into and do things that hurt us, and are consequential later. These i do not believe is the will of God, since he wants what is best for us. He is with us where ever we go i do belive! I know also that dispite what we do, he is still with us, but our choices can hurt us because we are like sheep right... so sometimes when we go somewhere that looks good to us, or rush into things... it is like falling off a ledge or getting sick from eating raw meat... it is because we do not know what is best. That is why we grow and learn to hear God's voice... right?... still pondering

Nara, Soo, and I walked around downtown. WHAA so nice, i really like Beppu!! The montains are so beautiful and the sea too!!

We had potluck party on 4th floor :)! Tanoshikkata (it was fun).


Monday Dec. 10th:

Hung out with Natsukichan :)!!

Tuesday Dec. 11th:
Very Busssyyy day :/ !! Had to work in groups for International Marketing... :P!!

Wednesday Dec 12th:
Shopping downtown!!! Meeting after meeting and .... Homeworkk, and Writing/ mailing letters!!! (its that time again.. )

Thursday Dec 13th:
Long practice for Japanese week!!
Hung out with NatsukiChan! She brought me a children's book in Japanese :)!!! I am trying to read it but it is difficultt!!!! (it is a train book!! .. funny thing is.. it was written in America :P!!! whaaa globalization confuses meeeeeee!!! )

Friday Dec. 14th:


AWW The 1st picture the kids are performing, the second, my little ones are working hard at their homework!! then ....... the last onee.... The kids are SOOO FUNNYY!!!!! This little lamb has only a head, they tried to explain it was due to the Chupakabara eating the rest of the body!!! :P!!!!
Itsukushimi :)! Chau, Yuya and I waited until Kaorisan picked us up.. it is a rainy and cold day :/  It was sad though because it was the last normal Itsukushimi with Kaorisan (since she will graduate)     :(!!  Today every one performed a christmas show ( the story of Jesus's birth) and it was soo cutte!! :) <3!!! Love these kids! And we had to clean and get ready for the christmas show. So.. we all worked together to clean, and the kids finished their country's posters. The posters were funny because it was all in japanese, but some of the information was wrong (at least for the american poster :P!! )
<3!!! They pretended to be Naruto... and .. they did Jujitsu trick ( where he multiplies xP!) !!! So funny!!



Then FFF christmas party!!! It was soo funnn!!!!! Koji was there (japanese friend from last quarter's marketing) and we played animal games :P ( we had groups and had to make animal sounds to win... ) They also sang Mary did you know!!! ( i lovee that sooongg!!!!! <3) .. It felt really nice tonight.

Friday, December 28, 2012

December 3rd - 7th, 2012 Pictures :)

Monday Dec. 3:
Tired :P! Took a nap between classes and .. whaa.. normal day.. :P

Tue Dec. 4:

-Form groups for INTL MKTG class... :P!!
-Education Network MEeting.. Rainnyy and cold :/ Burrr

Wed. Dec 5:
Business Exchange Meeting,
Kaimono( Went shopping for ingredients)
WORKK :/


Thur. Dec 6:
Japanese Week Practice begins!!

Floor Meeting .... and .. NABE!!! :)!!! So yummyyy!! the portable heater did not work.. so we made it on the stove, sadly... many people had homework and reports so... not that many joined:/
Talked and hung out with Emi-chan alot ... <3 her!!


Made NANA's gingerbread cake with Tasha and Brenda :) Surprised him at 12



Fri. Dec 7:
Went to Itsukushimi (late:/ ) !!!
and ... NANA's Birthday Party!!
(it was actually quite stressful :P!!  I am so thankful one of my classes got cancelled)
Yumi<3! Went to Yumi's apt for surprise party, kareoke, and CHERRY's birthday!!!! SO fun!!
SO funny planning all the surprise things because... they had some things to do with it.. but they thought it was for another thing :)! or did not realize it was for them!! So fun!
Did not get back till 4 am Sat... :O

Christmas skit practice :)!

Thursday, December 27, 2012

December 2nd, 2012

Finally back at church again :)!!! <3!!!!
It was so nice!!!

December 1st, 2012 Pic

SATURDAY... PART TIME JOB!!!
WAke up in the morning feeling like...
UHH OHH!! HURRY HURRY!!! I HAVE PART TIME JOB!!!!
Yesterday Shannon and I went looking for business like clothes for me to wear to the job... Found a Charlotte Russel shirt :) So american!!!
>... My favorite thrift shop!!! West side clothing :)!
----
IT is funny, I went to the Job, and .... I knew 4 of the girls!! :) ... One of them i met the night before (friday )  at FFF (Friday Family Fellowship ?? ) ..any ways.. it was the friday night bibly study... ( It was Ivana's last FFF night :(( ... She is leaving to go back to Indonesia until graduation !! I am going to miss her!! She is very kind and has a peace always <3!! Its funny because she loves Doraimon ( a Japanese cartoon character... so we (Dessi, and Enna) made her a Doraimon farewell card. <3 my indonesian girls!!
~~~anyways...
It was really cool to see LALA, a friend i made at FFF, at the アロバイト (arobaito) = part time job.
Lala is the one in the middle (to my left) with the Korean outfit (hambo)

We had alot of fun!!! It was really cold!!! like .. REALLY COLDD!!!! .. But we had a simple job of greeting and serving the guests. IT is funny.. how different expectations and reality is.. we expected to be inside and in some nice hall or somthing.. but... ... nope... we were outside near the onsen area (hotsprings area) and we just served onsen eggs and onsen heated tea bottles. then we helped clean up, got paid, christmas gifts, and fed reallyy well at a nice dinner area!!! WHAAA!!!!! Best thing is , we all worked together and practiced Japanese. I met Amy who studied at ODU!!!! WHAAAAA SO COOL!!!!! SHe understood all the little things i would talk about. It was so nice to meet someone that studied at my Uni, especially since not manny here do because of the level of difficulty it is for them to get in ... whaaa!!! <3
 Today was nearly all in Japanese... after a while... i am just so used to hearing it and even though i can not reply .. i can understand most of it as i pick up polite phrases here and there. Today has been sooo coool! I actually felt lady like xP! !!!!!!!! SO thankful~
Keep forcing my self to sit and learn to do the same things... durring dinner we sat on the floor and i am beggining to learn how to sit for long periods on my knees. They hurt, but they are now slowly building up resistance.
Also... i am so thankful, last night, i could not find my shoes, but thankfully, God provided shoes because Dea had shoes that fit me. She lent them to me = whaa!!! Yokkata!!! Praise the LORD!! I was really worried... :/ ... i really dont know where my white shoes went :/ Today in general has been a blessing!!

____Damiano contacted me ... and Yen wanted to make dinner together, = ITALIAN DINNER PARTY!!!
SO yummy!!!The three of us ate together and had fun. Afterwards, Damiano wanted to go for walk.. and to my avail... :// i could not convince anyone else to join.. soo whaaa!!! got stuck with Damiano and I going on a walk.. :P!!! but.. it turned out fine,we saw some wild pigs :P! and talked casually. but while i was waiting for him before the walk... I met a guy that i knew from before.. he was acting strange and told me he had been drinking.. funny thing is he is muslim.. soo .. i questioned him why... and he said it did not say that he couldnt... i met hid friend to .. Sayid, but he told me that it was not true and he wanted to test my reaction.. ehhhhhhh nani sore!!! ... we talked about the bible and quoran; then we exchanged info.. wierd thing is .. i do not know what to do because i feel like areguements are not beneficial, at the same time i feel like i was unprepared :/!! this made me sad, i do know know how to show God's love which  would be stronger than any explanation... doshio ( what do i dooo.. ehhh.. )
~*~ Raquelita~*~

November !! 2012 Pic

So I have lost the GAME :(!!!!
>.. I have not accomplished my goal of being able to write every day, and even if i went back and began to recall.. i think it would just be due to my stubbornness.. so i think i might admitt defeat this time around :/ . WHAA..
Overall September has been a strange month for me...
So many ups and downs and ups and arounds and sideways to isolates... .
---- MAKES ME DIZZZY----
But the Lord continues to be faithful!!
--CLUBS--
At first I began to feel conflict with in my club group ( aka... "circle" ) ... and .. i was considering just leaving, but then ... it was difficult because i felt bad. Later... Kaorisan, she made me feel so comfortable ! And i think there was a day on friday where no one could go, but ... they needed people to help the kids.... So i decided to go .. and it ended up being just Yuya and I, then Kaorisan came later.. This is when i really began to feel at welcome and comfortable at Itsukushimi, also got to know Kaorisan and Yuya more :)!! i learned how to get to Itsukushimi by my self :)!!! ( Most of you know .... .that is a miracle because... my sense of memory and direction is.. well.... cough cough** not the strongest forte of mine :P!!!  )


Extra Curriculars:
Preparing for Japanese Week
Registered for my work permit
Applied for homestay
Joined BE (busieness exchange)
NHK-Talk
BEPPU TOWER- singing
SOOO MANNYY BIRTHDAYYYSS!!!!! :O!!!! PANCAKE MACHINEEEE!!!.. LIKE .. WOah!!
School related:
Japanese Mid-terms!!
Fun in Business Negotiations <3!!
Matketing Group, Plan, and Final!!
Whaa... on Management
Got recruited :P!!


Lots of other things that shall remain annonomus.... ( :P )



LAST DAY OF NOVEMBER :

Farewell party for Ivana, Gloria's Birthday, Classes, Itsukushimi, and FFF bible study tonight.

Gloria's Birthday,
 
Classes, Itsukushimi, and FFF bible study tonight.
 

November 23rd, 2012 Pictures




Vivian Invited me to a tea party :) = Girls DAy :)

Cooked lunch.

Hung out with Monika, and others playing Janga (but here it is called unbalanced :P)

Saw Soo :)

Hang out with Shannon!! :) / COoked food

Made Pandu's cake( pancake-cake :P)

Dea shared OMIAGE of Cake roll :)

Kitchen Duty time:P ( only walked outside with Rina and Soo )

Running with Clemont! :) SOO NICEE!!! We went to areas I havnt seen before.. down the mountain where the waterfall is ... past the factory where lots of agriculture is :)!!
We ran 6 Kilometers :) Feels so good!!

Bugged Dea and Enna :)))

Shower

Night night

November 22nd, 2012

Woke up to sunlight, which for the 1st time felt like the worst feeling of dread!
I looked at the time, only ro realize I woke up 2 hours later than the time I needed to.
8 ock~! :((
I was supposed to be up at 6! and In front of AP house 1 at 7am! The bus would leave from downtown at 8!! :O
Where is my jet pack?? :((!!
I do not know, SOO IRRISPONSIBLE and DummmmDumm!!

Went to bother DEA :P
Went to Enna's :) She just woke up.. but we read revelations together !! Bible study :)))))))!!!! <3
She left with Dea to go to an Indonesian event.. then ...
Monika found me :) We hung out and I went to room then .. Kitchen timee!!

COoked with Monika and Yen (In). We made Luthianian Honey cake :)!!!

Dough:
--3 eggs
--Flour
--Butter
--Lots of honey!!

Refrigerate!!!

Cream :
Yogurt or Sourcream
Lemon juice (to taste) :) ...
WHIP together!!!

Cook:
Make dough into very thin layers
bake in oven at 350? till brown... turn over and bake till brown ..
layer to make cake :)!!

YUMMMM

Felt really bad... ANd Soo came and Cheered me up! <3
So did In (YEN) and MOnika <3
It was funny because i didnt think people noticed.. but Enna asked me if i was feeling better :) SO NICE!! I did not notice that she noticed.. she said... telepathy :P <3

Made a mini-pumpkin pie with the liquid leftovers :P!

For dinner...

Ate with the Indonesians :) <3 It is Ivana's last week :(

Watched a disterbing movie at Yurim's

Went to Elena's :)!!! Got to talk!! Missed herr~!

Came back, and hung out with Yen (In) and Cherry in the kitchen.. making breadpudding!! <3 my girls!

Sleep??.. waiit.... noo... waiting .. waiting... for family to get online.. YAY!!! Chris got on :))) <3 .. Talked with Family till 5 :P And got to finish watching Rio.. :/ ,,, it had a lame ending :/

zzzzzz....

November 21st, 2012

Woke up to knocking :), Dessi woke me to tell me that she would not play basketball but she would watch :) ... Later Cherry came and checked to make sure I was awake... We had planned to play basketball at 8 am !
It was 7:30 when they came, and we ended up playing at 8:15 till about 9:20am.

I made crepes/pancakes fast when I got back .--- i wanted to bring Yumi and Nana chan breakfast on our last day of class :)!! But i was running a bit late, so Nana came and got me then we met in the Cafeteria.

Our final exam begun at 10:40. It was for my Business Negotiations class :)!
It was somewhat easy :P ... but some questions I was a little bit doubtful about.

Afterwards... we headed out .. and Mini chan and Yumi and I saw the kids.. OOHH NOO!!! We knew no matter how much we tried to avoid it ... we would be asked questions. (The kids that come for thier classes to ask international students (to practice their english)  questions about different topics)... It is actually not that bad, but it becomes like a game~! :P .. Only once did I actually get upset because I got asked.. and that was because.. they were goofing off and being rudee (ttenageboyyss :P )

November 17th, 2012

Woke up early,
STORMING OUTSIDE!!!
We were going to hang out with the Itsukushimi Kids :)
Got fed CUrry :))
Snacks
Played with the Kids :)
Hung out with the pre-teen boys, But feel like i am the odd one out ... :/
The 10 year olds kicked my BUTT at Ping pong !!! whaaa... 5 : 11    :O!!!
Got dropped off back at AP house...
Went down town shopping with Shannon :)! <3!!

November 15th, 2012

Japanese MIDTERMM :O!!

Ok... this morning...I heard the sound of squeeling comming from out side and guess what.... they were wild boars :P!! They usually hide pretty well... but ... this morning was very cold, so I think they were trying to find food. :P (Chris... it is like the ones in Hawaii :O... except kinda cuter :P).
Boars = japanese equiv. to squirrels :P?? but not as infested like in the US> :P

I havnt really written down some strange things that are different here in Japan. I was talking to my friend (Thomas) and it made me wonder why I am not writing these things down before I forget.. ?? :P

History Lesson:
--- You know how in school when we learn about Marie Antoinette we can quote her about "let them eat cake"... we learned about it here to... but guess what.... in the US we take it out of context :O!!! .... Cake is not the same cake we eat..... it is the burnt black ash created by cooked food. :O! Why do I learn more about Euro history in and Asian country ?? :P!

They funny thing is .. here the learning is different but simmilar... the perspective is amazing:)!!! Learning is SO MUCH FUN!!! And classes here are so interesting :) Even in lecture classes... I dont know why.. but the atmosphere is good : ) .. or at least when people are not being rude :P

Duties:
Also.. Tonight I have kitchen duty. We all have to do it about 1-2 times per month. No acceptions if you use the kitchen or not... If you live in AP house.. you WILL do kitchen duty :) ----- But it is fun :)
Well.. fun in the aspect that we work together with our RA's = 4 people.. 2 floor residents and 2 RA's :) We clean, play around (sometimes) and take out the garbage... afterwards... we thank eachother for the hard work by saying .. OTSUKARE (informal way.. ) and ... tada!!! Clean kitchen :)!


 Punishment:
the punishment system here... is so interesting too:P ...
If you break the rules, there are different levels of punishment.
One which I find amusing, is where you have to wake up early, and greet people for I think about 1-2 hours. (it depends?) .. and wish them off as they leave for class. Even if you have class in the morning, you have to finish your time, then run to class so that you will not be late.  IT is a very embarrasing job, as you are not supposed to have casual conversations, (Are monitored by the security personell since there are cameras and the office is right beside the enterance where you have to stand) ... and every one looks at you with pitty and asks about what you did.. :P! or.. some even ignore you .. (like they do with sales reps in the mall) .. but you still have to stand up streight and greet people ! for about a week!
=== SO EMBARRASINGGG :O!! .. and ... funny :P

You also have to write a report about what happened, what you did, and why, plus appear before the punishment administrators.

If you break more serious rules, or do not cooperate with the punishments, they simply will kick you out of AP house.... and if you have a scholarship.. it could be taken away.. :P!!! So ... people will be very discrete if they break the rules... or .. just follow them :P!

----------------So many interesting things :)!!! ----------------------------------
Clothing:
It is also funny... the girls here wear tights like Americans wear jeans... all day every day... and heels!! It is freezing.. and they have booty shorts or skirts and tights!! then they run around and say it is cold :P!!!
When I 1st got here I was so confused!!! I was wondering why thier skin was so shiny!! but.. it was tights!!! also.. I am so used to it being for "old ladies".. or "working women".. that the concept of young girls using tights was strange to me!!

The socks are different too, they are like slippers :P! they cover the toes only and wrap around the heel... (i really need to take pictures! )

Facemasks:
Ayyyayaaaiii!!! At 1st you think that people are very sick consious right??... WEll ... facemasks are not only used for keeping germs away or containing them... but.... USUALLY WHEN PEOPLE HAVE PIMPLES!!! :O! .. If a girl woke up late, did not have time to do makeup, is worried about dry skin... or even just wants to be left alone... sometimes they will just wear facemasks to cover insecurities!!! :O!! I was so surprised!! REALLY?? waaaa.. why why why... even if you tell them they are fine, pretty, skinny, w/e .... they will not take it into mind.. fashion is such a huge thing!! (but then again.. in what country isnt it?

Teacher-Student relations:
It is cool how teachers and students will go to NOMIKAI's together! :P
Nomikai = drinking party... one of my business leaders for GBL said ("If you do not know, nomikai learn it, it will be the most useful word while you are at APU! :P)


FOOD:
Very expennsisiiivveee!!! Especially for fruits and Veggies!!!!
Cheaper veggetables= potatoes, onions, EGGPLANT :), DAIKON (a large white raddish?), Lettuce :), cabbage!, spinach!
Cheaper Fruits: Banana's, canned! :), bittermellon ??,
Cheaper Meat: Eggs :), FISH :)!!, Chicken :)!
Roots: Ginger!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (STAPLE ingredient!)
Seasonings: SALTTT, Soysauce, Mayo, Mirin (sweet cooking wine?), Garlic, and GINGERR

SO NICE, i have never used or liked eggplant much, nor tried daikon, but not... i cook with them nearly everyday :)! Also... liking ricee?? :P!!! Soups yumm!!



Such an interesting place!!! You never stop learning... especially from your friends :)! <3


One of the girls on my floor was so kind, she had made pudding, and she saved me some and just gave me it!! :O so unexpected, It was such a blessing :)!! SO careing!

Oh and I hung out with Monika after my 4th period.. my last IRAP class :((((( I <3 Chensensei!! .. He is a really good teacher, i feel like our class was so interesting and so much fun!!! I will miss his class alot :((.
 BUt with Monika she shared this awesome sight, and we decided we can do some of these things to save money.!!
Like make our own shirts for fashion, or use glasses to bake cakes in them and give as gifts :)!! SOO COOL!!! If you are into cooking ... check it :) http://www.brit.co/12-in-a-jar/
ALSO.. for the Baby lovers : http://www.boredpanda.com/baby-napping-positions-adele-emersen/ :)!!!!

November 14th, 2012

Wed,
LATE AGAIN :((((
<3 how chill my teacher is!!! It makes me never want to miss class!!
We got to have our final debates today :)!





I was talking with Fernando (friend from Mexico)... and it feels so good when we just get to speak spanish.. (his terms are different though.. :P) He suggested a couple of us go backpacking around Japan durring our summer vacation :)!!!!!! SOunds so cool!!! But we will need to make a budget .. he knows i want to save money.. so .. sooocool.. we will just have a backpack, and sleep on trains and things.. and go for about a month? or somthing.. but details will be announced later... I will not go with everyone to tokyou and kyoto for winter vacation, so ... we will have another trip.. but a less costly one :)!

I felt so cool tonight... I am about the only latina girl on campus :)!!! Feel soo cool! .. I have my latino guy friends.. and I feel like the latina mom :)!

November 9-13, 2012

FRIDAY NOVEMBER 9:
FRIDAYYY :))))))
Classess ..
Marketing In-class TEST... YABAi!!!
I really wanted to go to bible study!!!!!!!! .. but Kayla was not feeling well.. so I did not have enough motivation to go if she was not.. :// .. but then I wanted to go...
It was an emotional night... :///

Ended up staying home and hanging out with the girls :)
Went running too!! :) Kit and I went jogging :) Night Adventure time!! :)
I have not seen him a long time so it was good to get out run and talk !

SATURDAY NOVEMBER 10:
Saturday :)
Hung out with Shannon :)
And... night time I needed to find a White-black outfit... THRIFTING :)
Shannon and I went down town be cause we needed to go to an ART festival event.
A friend from my marketing group.. Koji, asked me if I could be in it and if I could bring any international friends :)
= SINGING AT BEPPU TOWER :)
Beppu tower is in the central area of downtown Beppu and is known for upscale entertainment/dinning. But since it is Beppu's Art Festival time... there was an artist that designed flashing lights on the side of the tower and used it to make musical art.... we sang parts in rounds and with different keys to create a melody... at the end of 2x going through a word we said an equivilent word in our own language.. (it sounds complicated... and is :P .. but once rehersed it was not all that bad :) ...
It was so cool!!! We were with people from all over! And we rehersed for several hours before performing. When we performed we got to see people standing and cheering from across the street. It was broadcasted for them live as they also saw us performing across the street :)! SO coool!!!!
WE explored around the practice area.. it was a spa office! Koji :) so fun! It was kinda creepy.. but fun :)

After we finished.. they paid us 1000 yen and then we bid goodbye and Otsukaresamadeshita :)

Shannon and I were so hungryyy...
We decided to stop at an UDON shop :) It looked traditional... :P .. so we went in..
it smelt like wet dog :((.. but ... when we ordered and got our food.. we were not disapointed.. it was soo yummy!! Shannon's was too salty :/ ,,, but .. she said the meat was really tender and nice for a typical udon shop :)


Afterwards... Shopping :) = groceries!! and ... bus back to APU :)
tsukareta! (tired!)
But it felt really good!

http://s36.beta.photobucket.com/user/nicaragusemamii/library/Japan2012

Password: Raquelita2012

SUNDAY NOVEMBER 11:

MONDAY NOVEMBER 12:
Verse of the morning ♥ . I wanna get back on schedule :P “[On Not Loving the World] Do not love the world or anything in the world. If anyone loves the world, love for the Father is not in them. For everything in the world—the lust of the flesh, the lust of the eyes, and the pride of life—comes not from the Father but from the world.” 1 John 2:15-16 NIV <3cast out all pride, and aside anything that is not found in the hope of Jesus ♥

OVERSLEPT... Missed Church :((


TUESDAY NOVEMBER 13:
Tests... getting ready for midterms and finals!!
MKTG group members... :P ALOOTTT OF WORK TO DO... researrrchh :/



WEDSNDAY NOVEMBER 14:
Wed,
LATE AGAIN :((((
<3 how chill my teacher is!!! It makes me never want to miss class!!
We got to have our final debates today :)! *(irap)

I was talking with Fernando (friend from Mexico)... and it feels so good when we just get to speak spanish.. (his terms are different though.. :P) He suggested a couple of us go backpacking around Japan durring our summer vacation :)!!!!!! SOunds so cool!!! But we will need to make a budget .. he knows i want to save money.. so .. sooocool.. we will just have a backpack, and sleep on trains and things.. and go for about a month? or somthing.. but details will be announced later... I will not go with everyone to tokyou and kyoto for winter vacation, so ... we will have another trip.. but a less costly one :)!

I felt so cool tonight... I am about the only latina girl on campus :)!!! Feel soo cool! .. I have my latino guy friends.. and I feel like the latina mom :)!
Feel in the mood for Christmas :)!!

THURSDAY NOVEMBER 15:

Japanese MIDTERMM :O!!

Ok... this morning...I heard the sound of squeeling comming from out side and guess what.... they were wild boars :P!! They usually hide pretty well... but ... this morning was very cold, so I think they were trying to find food. :P (Chris... it is like the ones in Hawaii :O... except kinda cuter :P).
Boars = japanese equiv. to squirrels :P?? but not as infested like in the US> :P

I havnt really written down some strange things that are different here in Japan. I was talking to my friend (Thomas) and it made me wonder why I am not writing these things down before I forget.. ?? :P

History Lesson:
--- You know how in school when we learn about Marie Antoinette we can quote her about "let them eat cake"... we learned about it here to... but guess what.... in the US we take it out of context :O!!! .... Cake is not the same cake we eat..... it is the burnt black ash created by cooked food. :O! Why do I learn more about Euro history in and Asian country ?? :P!

They funny thing is .. here the learning is different but simmilar... the perspective is amazing:)!!! Learning is SO MUCH FUN!!! And classes here are so interesting :) Even in lecture classes... I dont know why.. but the atmosphere is good : ) .. or at least when people are not being rude :P

Duties:
Also.. Tonight I have kitchen duty. We all have to do it about 1-2 times per month. No acceptions if you use the kitchen or not... If you live in AP house.. you WILL do kitchen duty :) ----- But it is fun :)
Well.. fun in the aspect that we work together with our RA's = 4 people.. 2 floor residents and 2 RA's :) We clean, play around (sometimes) and take out the garbage... afterwards... we thank eachother for the hard work by saying .. OTSUKARE (informal way.. ) and ... tada!!! Clean kitchen :)!


Punishment:
the punishment system here... is so interesting too:P ...
If you break the rules, there are different levels of punishment.
One which I find amusing, is where you have to wake up early, and greet people for I think about 1-2 hours. (it depends?) .. and wish them off as they leave for class. Even if you have class in the morning, you have to finish your time, then run to class so that you will not be late. IT is a very embarrasing job, as you are not supposed to have casual conversations, (Are monitored by the security personell since there are cameras and the office is right beside the enterance where you have to stand) ... and every one looks at you with pitty and asks about what you did.. :P! or.. some even ignore you .. (like they do with sales reps in the mall) .. but you still have to stand up streight and greet people ! for about a week!
=== SO EMBARRASINGGG :O!! .. and ... funny :P

You also have to write a report about what happened, what you did, and why, plus appear before the punishment administrators.

If you break more serious rules, or do not cooperate with the punishments, they simply will kick you out of AP house.... and if you have a scholarship.. it could be taken away.. :P!!! So ... people will be very discrete if they break the rules... or .. just follow them :P!

----------------So many interesting things :)!!! ----------------------------------
Clothing:
It is also funny... the girls here wear tights like Americans wear jeans... all day every day... and heels!! It is freezing.. and they have booty shorts or skirts and tights!! then they run around and say it is cold :P!!!
When I 1st got here I was so confused!!! I was wondering why thier skin was so shiny!! but.. it was tights!!! also.. I am so used to it being for "old ladies".. or "working women".. that the concept of young girls using tights was strange to me!!

The socks are different too, they are like slippers :P! they cover the toes only and wrap around the heel... (i really need to take pictures! )

Facemasks:
Ayyyayaaaiii!!! At 1st you think that people are very sick consious right??... WEll ... facemasks are not only used for keeping germs away or containing them... but.... USUALLY WHEN PEOPLE HAVE PIMPLES!!! :O! .. If a girl woke up late, did not have time to do makeup, is worried about dry skin... or even just wants to be left alone... sometimes they will just wear facemasks to cover insecurities!!! :O!! I was so surprised!! REALLY?? waaaa.. why why why... even if you tell them they are fine, pretty, skinny, w/e .... they will not take it into mind.. fashion is such a huge thing!! (but then again.. in what country isnt it?

Teacher-Student relations:
It is cool how teachers and students will go to NOMIKAI's together! :P
Nomikai = drinking party... one of my business leaders for GBL said ("If you do not know, nomikai learn it, it will be the most useful word while you are at APU! :P)


FOOD:
Very expennsisiiivveee!!! Especially for fruits and Veggies!!!!
Cheaper veggetables= potatoes, onions, EGGPLANT :), DAIKON (a large white raddish?), Lettuce :), cabbage!, spinach!
Cheaper Fruits: Banana's, canned! :), bittermellon ??,
Cheaper Meat: Eggs :), FISH :)!!, Chicken :)!
Roots: Ginger!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (STAPLE ingredient!)
Seasonings: SALTTT, Soysauce, Mayo, Mirin (sweet cooking wine?), Garlic, and GINGERR

SO NICE, i have never used or liked eggplant much, nor tried daikon, but not... i cook with them nearly everyday :)! Also... liking ricee?? :P!!! Soups yumm!!



Such an interesting place!!! You never stop learning... especially from your friends :)! <3


One of the girls on my floor was so kind, she had made pudding, and she saved me some and just gave me it!! :O so unexpected, It was such a blessing :)!! SO careing!

Oh and I hung out with Monika after my 4th period.. my last IRAP class :((((( I <3 Chensensei!! .. He is a really good teacher, i feel like our class was so interesting and so much fun!!! I will miss his class alot :((.
BUt with Monika she shared this awesome sight, and we decided we can do some of these things to save money.!!
Like make our own shirts for fashion, or use glasses to bake cakes in them and give as gifts :)!! SOO COOL!!! If you are into cooking ... check it :) http://www.brit.co/12-in-a-jar/
ALSO.. for the Baby lovers : http://www.boredpanda.com/baby-napping-positions-adele-emersen/ :)!!!!
 


Friday, December 21, 2012

JAPANESE WEEK PERFORMANCE 2012

VIDEO!!! http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/27901738

Check it out :)
If you want to cut to the parts got to min. 47. but you might not get the plot... :P!! !... The video is not the best quality .. but i am thankful that they made one :)!!!
Sorry I have not been posting :/ I hope to catch up by winter break!! <3 you all!!

Tuesday, November 13, 2012

November 8th, 2012-Pictures

Class,
Class,
Waited to meet up with Ami, but she did not show, so I studied and did work in Pangea (1st floor of the library)...
It is actualy really cool, it feels like many things have been showing me how much I can trust in God to provide and care for me completely.
TOday, while I was waiting (i dont know why, but I felt like I should be patient and wait...) .. a guy came up to me, and told me about a part time job that will be on Dec. 1st, 2012. It is a really good job because they provide transportation, food, and pay 10,000yen for 3 hours of greeting. :O. I was very surprised.
Only problem is ..... he told me he had many people to recruit, and i offered to help, but once i recruited people, ... i emailed him, but he had already filled all the spots :((.. I had to appoligize to everyone... and it was sad because it was such a dissapointment :/
Later, I wanted to eat with In, but she was not in her room... funny enough.. when i was cooking she got back!:) So we got to eat together... (YET ANOTHER COOL THING :) ... Also ..
Studdyyyyyyy
THen.. Around DInner time, I wanted to hang out with YU, funny thing... we talked... and ate dinner together :)!! (we dont talk very often anymore)
PLUs... MORE STUDYYYIING... then ...

GAMES :)!!!
















----@ GLOBAL BUSINESS LEADERS ( GBL)

:)

~*~Raquelita~*~