Translate

Wednesday, January 30, 2013

January 25th- 31st, 2013

January 25th, 2013
Friday:
WOKE UP LATE!!! ran to class...
I HAVE PRESENTATION!!! SOOO COLLLD OUT SIDE + running+mountain+no oranges = Bloody nose :(
Praise the LORD , our group had gotten the last presentation slot, and ... I was just in-time.
So irresponsible :( .. But so thankful that GOD knows me so well... and he continues to pour out his grace on me. <3
Watching drama and geting a bit of studying done today :)
FFF at night <3! (Friday, Family, Fellowship)=Youth group?
Saw Yurim on the way back and she told me that there was a Juice nomikai at Abu's, went past just to say hi, and ended up staying for a while :) We talked about everything and nothing :)

January 26th, 2013
Saturday:
ITSUKUSHIMI
!! (I was actually ontime today <3!)
Cherry, Pat (patrick) , Gary!, and new members (Warisa(Patt), and Darika)
It was SO nice today!! It felt really calm and fun. We played cops and robbers, and we also played soccer, worked with a map (telling them our country and where we are from and about it.. ), UNO!!!! (YEs.... I PLAYED UNO IN JAPAN :) !!! its funny.. the rules are DIFFERENT!!!! when u play with the kids here... :P!!)
---When you draw when you dont have the color, you draw one then draw another and put it in the playing pile no matter the color. --- -_- ehh... ----------
It was very fun today!
We got apples after wards! And ofcoarse... a trip to trial !!!

Head back home ... Have Monika's surprise party (Cherry is throwing :)
It was nice!! TO MANNY SWEETS .. ohh yea...
While we were at Itsukushimi, since we celebrated a birthdays, so .. they kept giving us cake... it was very kind!! .. i just slowly began to get sugar sick xP! ... so when we were at cherry's eating cake was like .. :P!!whaaa !!! no more no more ( but they were SOOO delicious!! )That girl really know how to bake!

January 27th, 2013
Sunday:
MONIKA'S birthday!! (woke up late to make breakfast for her :/ .. but its ok )
Went to Church!! SO NICE!! One of the girls began teaching me Korean :)!
Also... Aung went to church today!! ( friend from the beggining of school!!.. she is Chinese and does not know Jesus but is interested SO COOL!! <3 Jesus is in BEPPU!)

After church, HAVE TO MAKE MONIKA's present... TRuffles!! :)
And .. card!! !.. Oh plus... Laundry :)

Her facial expressions were so priceless when surprised her at night <3!! We got to talk and hang out a bit, then i went back to my room to study japanese, and prep for monday.
--Dea let be borrow her blender!!! <3!! Smoothie for the morning :)

January 28th, 2013
Monday:
JAPANESE ORAL EXAM!! :O
It was not bad :P! .. But .. I got nervous :/
Now... MAKING SHANNON's CAKE!!!
Whaa!!!! So difficult!!! .. I got to watch drama while doing it so it was ok :)! its so cool... i am beggining to understand more!!! <3!!

While waiting for the cake to finish.. i began cleaning our floor's bookshelf :) ! SO MANY TREASURES!! I want to learn all the languages!!! .. i learned a phrase in Thai.. and i think Patrick might teach me? .. if not.. i have books :P!! But.. i dont know.. it is hard.. i need to perfect my Japanese, learn Korean, (another language :P) , Indonesian, and now.. THai!!! :O!

While cleaning out the shelves, I found some cards and Saya taught me how to play it!... before I knew it about 5 of us were playing a japanese card game that was really fun.. and more people kept joining. It was so nice! I feel like we all have not been doing things together for too long. Afterwards... BACK TO STUDYING... :P (and me.. finishing the cake :P)

ANd took to Shannon!! :)!! ... at 1st she was not there.. but later.. she got back :)! Ureshikatta!!! My kohai is growing up!! whaa.. 19!! (wait.. that makes me feel old :P!)

January 29th, 2013
Tuesday:
JAPANESE FINAL EXaM!!:O
It went ok :)! Today my teacher was so cute! One of the students asked if he would go visit his girlfriend over break, and ... my teacher said she lived far away.. and as people began to guess.. he got really red!! it was so cute!!! He got so embarrases!!!! Aw!!! I am going to miss sensei, it is funny because at first i usually felt like he was strict and there was tension.. but later... it seems he opened up alot more.. especially this last month!! :D!!!

Study time!, cooking,
An event happned today where some one stole cake that was not thiers... it was really dissapointing and upsetting :((!!!!!
Ended up making another cake:)! With Monika!
Bought a phone :)!! From Cherry!!!yay1!! ANd .. whaa!!! then i got bombarded with things and kitchen appliences!! So thankful, its funny because the LORD PROVIDES SO MUCH!
The ingredients that I got were exactly what i needed to make the cake.
God's timing<3!!

Later went to Kappa sushi for farewell party with exchange students!!
Thrifting afterwards!! (God provided again, there was a huge sale and i ended up getting shirts for 100yen each!! :O .. i got 5 shirts, and it was cheaper than my dinner!)
Monika and i got a gift for Mickey too :)! She is really smart.. i was not so cleaver to think of it at 1st :/.
We all hung out, it was really nice!! We got to laugh, joke, talk about random things :)
Monika and I wrapped the gift, and left it on his door. Then we went to bug Patrick.
WE ARE SO CRAZY!!!<3!!
On the way there I saw Harry and he gave me omiage from Vietnam! Whaa.. i did not expect it. He will be leaving too :((
We met Pat's friend and (i)listened/(monika and patrick)played a couple songs on guitar.

It began to hit me tonight that people will be leaving :((



January 30th, 2013
Wednsday:
YAY woke up at 8:15? :)!!!
BLOGGING :P
Made Brunch Spaghetti with Yen and Cherry(lynn)! :)
Yen is moving out :( !!
Studied a bit,
Bought rice...
and the rice man talked to me which ended up with him giving me his card, and asking me if i want to teach him english! :O .. then he gave me Tokyo Banana... whaa!! It was really strange .. i dont now how to react or what to say. So i took his buisiness card and told him ok. But when i talked to Cherry she told me it was ok.. that he is a nice guy.. EHHHH.. He did seem like it, just it started me a bit..
Went to coop and atm, then ... later .. DOWNTOWN for farewell dinner with Chisato, April, Meiko, Monika and I.
We ate at Meijin Sushi at YOUME town, it was better than last time.. but i still like the other ones better (The other Sushi Meijin, and Capa sushi).
PIRIKURA!!! We went to a photobooth (pirikura) and took pics together, Meiko and Chisato treated us <3.
Back home... and when getting off the bus i see Diana and Runa, they tell me that we will get our paychecks today... so i ran back to my room to get my inkan (it is a stamp/seal that when signing official documents, we use) . Then ... My1st official Paycheck :) !!!
Movie night with Cherry, Yen, And Enna. HUNGERGAMES!!! .. but.. then it got cut because we used a site that did not have all the movie .. only parts (which had some missing) .. so i said to postpone for next time.. and .. Bed time...
Accidentally fell asleep, and .. woke up to a knock on my door at around 4:20am... ...
It was
MICKEY!!!! :) ...!!!!!
He came to say good bye (ahh room so meessyyyy :(( )
But I was really happy that he came to my room to say goodbye.
We talked for about an hour and then ... he headed home. :/
I was planning to stay up but....

January 31st, 2013
Thursday:
WHAA WOKE UP LATE!!!!:( .. ended up falling asleep, and ... now missed class (to find my grade)
Made omelet's and ... Went to give it to Marjut (Cherry) .
Abu came later and we both helped take bags to campus. :/!! This is getting realer and realer... :((
Saw Kaorisan on campus!! <3!!! And. Yuya too!!
So many people!
Whaa!
HAVE TO STUDY HAVE TO STUDY.. but it does not feel like i am able to.. my mind is too preoccupied :( . It is gonna be sad ... i can feel it but.. it is not hitting again. My reactions are so slow :/ . I think it is better that being sad when people are here, because then it ruins the goodbye right? Lord willing I will see them all again, <3 Enshalah.

Sunday, January 20, 2013

January 19th-24th,2013

January 19th, 2013
Saturday:
ITSUKUSHIMI!!! (NEW YEAR CELEBRATION)
.. GUess what!!! ..
I heard a knock at my door.. it was Monika.. this meant......... ......................I woke up late :(!!
WHAA!!!!
WEnt there about an hour late :( .. but got to hang with the kids. There were SOO many people ( other groups were there too ( taiko and aurauma = japanese performing arts clubs) )
We made .. MOCHI .. Michitsuki
and.. they made miso soup.. and other delicous japanese traditonal food!
We got to play games too!!
SO interesting!!! SO many!!
At the end.. the kids, and others there had SUMO contest outside!!! HAHa !! it was very entertaining to watch!!
I walked with Monika and Sam to the bus stop, because they wanted to go back , but the bus was really late:/ .. But.. i got to exercise, i ran back because we took too long and everyone was leaving.
The teachers at itsukushimi are so kind!! I lovee my kids so much!! <3!!
i did not feel well, and went back home by car, with Rina.

Took a nap in Dea's room!! :)

But.. later i realized.. i lost my card!! :( ... WHAa!!
Later i went downtown to look for it (near FFF meeting place) ..
No luck ...
Then .. I needed to get groceries so .. i walked for about an hour or more to downtown to get groceries..
Feeling really bad today. But.. ...
When I was walking,
I got to see the ocean and the lights, with the open field and palm trees (yes.. palm trees.. i dont understand.. it is COLD!) .. It was SOOOOO beautiful!! God really knows romance and how to capture the heart. It made me smile so much!! I am very thankful for that walk. <3!!
Groceries, then, kaerimashita ( went back home) .
WHaa head ache... Found a note on my door, Jan was looking for me. ( vietnamese girl on my floor)
She had talked to me the other day about Baito (part-time job) ... she said i could start soon.... Cherry let me use her phone to call ( i do not have a cell phone (ketaidenwa) ) .
--Whaa.. feeling so much tornado emotions inside... :( ..
too much.
Keep questioning alot of things, especially friendships :/ whaa.
Studied Management with Enna, then .. fell asleep.

January 20th, 2013
Sunday:
Woke up early and found out that ... I BROKE MY GLASSES !!:(
Whaaa!! it feels like things are falling apart :( .. 1st my ID card.. now .. Glasses :(!
I have church, reports, and Baito today (part time job)
WHa!!! ..
SO .. now.. just have to trust.
Skyped with my Mommy, and told her.. she seemed a bit disappointed :( .. but ..very proactive at the same time. Its strange, thought everything feels like it is falling apart and i keep messing up.. i have this strange feeling, God's got it. So i give it to him. And i have this strange feeling to clean up my clothes... and.. as i am folding them .. i find my ID CARD!! <3 Praise the LORD@!!!
I also think I can fix my glasses... but I need .. super glue.

I was thinking about not going to church ( because of all the craziness) .. but.. i have and know that i need to trust that God will work everything out ( it really feels like.. i have to give up right now and just let him do what he will ) .

Church was really nice, and.. Praise the LORD! I met someone that i met the 1st of December at .. BEPPU TOWER ( when we sang) .. MEIchan!! :) /. <3!!! It was so good to see her!! she was one of the ones in my singing group, and that helped me when I didn't know the words.
We had elections for church today... it went well i think, Tim had to translate for me again :/ Whaa!! i am so annoying :( .

On the way home, we got to stop by the supermarket, and Jeong went with me to find super glue!! ( i could not see :( . and.. WE FOUND IT !! Again .. Praise the LORD!!!
(SO MANY TODAY!! .. so many things that are difficult..but so many things that God continues to show his strength  through <3 )

Home, food, Coop-(to buy bus ticket), TO KANAWA ( the areawhere the job is)
Studying Kanji on the bus.
Made it the stop .. now.. walk to ...
BAITO!!! ..
Whaa..Guess what...
Diana ( one of the 1st girls i met.. ) .. and  Runa ( I met at Japanese week)  were there, they were working too!!!! :O!!! So cool!!! <3!
Work was a lot more difficult than I had expected.. My head hurts from all the katakana ( Japanese writing system .. well one of them.. ) .. Whaa!!! I am so slow and clumsy.. and forgetful :( 
Now I have a glimpse of what everyone talks about, and tells me how I do not understand.. mm.. so deune ( i agree now :P)
The place is really nice!!!! It is so cute and the owner is the chef and he makes everything fresh!! <3. They make the desserts fresh too!! and coffee ( from the beans) .. whaa!! so nice!! I am excited!! It is a lot of work, and confusing when it gets busy, but .. it seems really nice! (it is funny because i had wanted to visit that coffee shop when I had passed it before, but didn't because I didn't have the guts to enter.
The manager is really kind, but quiet. Runa and Diana are really kind too!! They put up with me so much!.. whaa!! hopefully next time will be better.

The cafe place has lights outside at night that are on, and you can see the ocean and other parts of Beppu ( the view is really nice), they also play really nice music!!
After we finishes, we punched out, and closed shop. The manager drove us back home ( since the buses had stopped) . :) whaaa.. tired!!!

January 21, 2013
Monday:
JAPANESE QUIZ!! ...
STUDY!!!! ...
Managememt EXAM!! :O!! (YABAI)


January 22nd, 2013
Tuesday:
BUSSYYY DAY!
Classes, FINAL!! (for INternational Marketinng--with presentation too... and report submission, group meeting for Japanese Skit, Education Network meeting (fun :).
--Its really cool how our group is getting so much bigger :) even more, when there are so many that get along really nicely with the kids :) --
I am really thankful to be given the opportunity from God to be in this group! Litterally, at 1st i contacted them (way back in sept) and the leader (Kaorisan) responded, but... then i could not find the meeting place, but a month later... Rina invited me to go with her.. then .. after several avoided attempts.. i finally went :) .. ---
GO HOME AND STUDYYY

January 23rd, 2013
Wednesday:
Wake up early, get work done, take shower, cook and go down town for Business Exchange meeting with hotel Nogami Honken. Afterwards, Patrick and I went to Fresh ONE (finally) ~!... they did not have the oatmeal that i was looking for, but they had RAISIN BRAN :)!!! (In American Sizes :)!! We had photo competition and took lots of pictures :)

We caught the bus back, but then I had to go to my Japanese class group (for the skit) meeting. I was late :(.. but .. Nyndia was very understanding <3. We did not get much done, but we decided on the plot, story, etc :) .. Praise the LORD!!  A miracle... we finished early and I got to go to bible study!!!!! (Last one of the fall semester)

Some of the girls in my bible study group brought us omiage. :) Its funny, because ... Patrick and I were talking about "tokyo banana" .. and .. the girl brought us a tokyo banana. :O God PROVIDES :)!! SO COOL! ... Tokyo banana is a cake shapped banana that is filled with banana custard cream. They also have designs on them.

Went home, and got to talk to Kayla a bit :) I did not know she was an artist too!!! <3!!!
Kitchen duty tonight :/ .. did not expect it.. (its funny that the one day i would rather not do it.. it ended up being the day I had it :P!)
Cooked Rice :)


January 24th, 2013
Thursday:
After class, our group (for our Japanese skit) have a meeting in the library.
Korean Week! Got to go see show :)
LOTS OF PICTURES :)
LAST GBL meeting !!
--we has google tests.. (so confusing!! :P)

January 12th- 18th, 2013

January 12th, 2013
Saturday:
Woke up early and saw the sunrise, but then went back to sleep and woke up late.
Productive!! .. Breakfast, studying, Skyped with Chris <3 (My oldest brother)!! :)
Lecture Review write up :O
At 3:30ish met with a friend to work on Management review and Lecture report :P
In the library till about 7.
Karimashita ( went home)
Promised Dea I would make her beef Koroke ( a fried potatoe patty).
It turned out really well :)
Soo came home! :) So Yen, Soo, Cherry, Dea, Ai, and I ate dinner all together :)! <3
Kitchen Duty tonight :P!!
Cherry was really kind to help!! Since one of the residents had moved out already, it was just Soo and I, but Cherry helped!!
Afterwards.. to room to tidy up.. and ... at 12am we planned to go running. ( Cherry Yen and I)
RUNNING :)!!! We went up to beppu-wan, got some hot rice tea and came back ( i love how it is free!! ) It felt really good to run together!! :))!
Skyped with Sanaz :)! <3

January 13th, 2013
Sunday:
Woke up early (7 am) .. then went back to sleep
Had a dream (Mrs. Redick was in it... it was strange.. like i feel like dance keeps comming back.. but hmm.. i wonder... in the dream she invited me back to dance <3... hmm....) ===----> Overslept :(
Watched "Wierd Life" --> SO GOOD :)!! Whaaa!!!!! But challenging

TODAY is seijinshiki!:) It is the day that for Japanese and anyone who is 20 or is turning 20 will celebrate their comming of age. Sadly.. i am 1 month to old :( You have to have your birthday between April 1992 and March 1993 :( WHAA!! .. But.. it is ok .. it was rainy, and I would have had to sign up .. and get a kimono to borrow.. and other things :P!! .. But it is a cool thing to learn about!!

COoked, Laundry.
Visited Cherry (Marjut) :)!!! I havn't gotten to talk to her in a long time!
Edited English :)!! .. .It made me happy because it is for Korean Week, so i got to hang out with Soochan and NaraChan:)!!! <3
Went to see Yu too :) .. Abu was there.. Bikurishita ( i was surprised)
Visited Dea..
now... SLEEPPpp?? :)

January 14th, 2013
Monday:
Have plans to meet up with Natsukichan!
It was raining in the morning, but then we met at Beppu-Station and took the bus to Umitamago(aquarium) and monkey mountain!!!
SOO FUn!!! the monkeys.. whaa . thats a whole nother story.
It was very interesting, and we met a kind pro-photographer. He talked to us a bit and took photos of us ( with our cameras ofcoarse :P). SO COOl!!
Feeding time... whaa.. you have to keep your legs hips width apart (so that the monkeys can go through your legs)... if not they will panick and can hurt you.
So many things that i learned about monkeys:
-you can not feed them
-do not reach into your pocket/bag/we other contained item (or they will think you have food.. and attack you)
-do not look them in the eyes ( or they think that you want to fight them)
-DO NOT TOUCH!! (big nono!!! you can take pictures, walk around them, but do not touch them.. (it is a monkey nono)

LUNCH:
Ate.... OKONOMYAKI :) (octopus filled batter (like pancake) which is cooked in a round iron (like waffle iron, but round) SOO YUMMY!!

AQUARIUM TIME!!
SO many cool things!! I love how the displays are set up beautifully! THey have additional backgrounds and lighting (to add an asthetic effect)

The dolphins were playing with LAKERS basketballs!! (WHAA!!! <3)!! They were so cute, they passed them to us!!
It made me sad to see how small their aquariums were.. (not enough room for the animals in my opinion :( )

WALRUS SHow!!! :
Watch out.. They blow kisses :)!! ... they sing, and have attitudes too :P!

Went home... and... went shopping (on the way back)
THRIFTING!!! :it was 50% off everything (end of the season sale) .. with .. thrift store prices!!! :)!!! YAYA!!!! Got jackets that i needed ( my others are falling apart :/) .. and got a scarf :)! WINTER CLOTHES!
Grocery store then... so tired!! kaerimashita ( went home).
Kitchen Duty!



January 15th, 2013
Tuesday:
School again :P on time :) Yay!


WORKSHOP NIGHT!! and.. Lilly's birthday!!! = pancakecake with icecream on top :P!!
Kitchen duty'
Stayed up till 4 am?

January 16th, 2013
Wendsday:
Woke up late (went to bed at 6am)
overslept = missed the ceremony (graduation/farewell party for 1 semester exchange students) :(
Got to see my buddy, AYA :)!
Did.. mochitsuki (pounding(cooked) rice to make mochi) Yum!
After wards we went back to my room, talked about travel plans and .... MADE COOKIES :)!
Today was a 1st time day :)
After, Had girls bible study dinner party!! ( i came late :( ) .. but.. there was so much delicious food and so many girls were there <3!! whaa! I got to make develed eggs and salad!!


January 17th, 2013
Thursday:
reporrttsss
snowball fight? .. running.. and ... walking! :)
Got really sad today :/

January 18th, 2013
Friday:
Cooking, studying/reports, FFF, Cherry and Nishi's birthday!! :O!!
Went to FFF (bible study down town.. like youth group), it was really nice!!
Feeling a bit wierd today.. i can not explain why.. i am so thankful i went to bible study, we were talking about fellowship!! <3!!
MORE HOMEWORK!! .. Stayed up late :/

Saturday, January 12, 2013

Called to sTaNd OuT





So this past week has opened with a conversation with a friend that led me to searching for a childhood story which in the past have not been able to find. But... of coarse when you search and seek God he says you will find. This might sound like it was taken out of context, but if you wait a bit you will see what I mean.
So the name of this video is called You are Special, by Max Lucado
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SR_GQkI1rj4   (The FULL version)


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=15QuHygLwFU (Short version)

Some might have seen this like I have when I was little, but funny thing is .. this is somthing that really touched me when I was little, reminded me again in college, and continues to be a reminder today. 


Its even funnier that standing out and the battle of worth and perception has been the theme of this past week, and feels like even for this year. 2013
Even today...
I missed church again :( ... and ... while I watched online the topic was "Wierd Life" http://www.fairfaxvideos.com/sermons/weird/part1

It is so true, no matter where we are we try to fit in, or not stick out to much. We avoid and get offended to be called wierd, and we seek each others advise so much that we become just like everyone else. But if we say we follow Christ, we are called to stand out.
Standing out, not for ourselfs to be unique or cool, but to be selfless and love others (which means even thoes who hurt you, the ones you dont like... that ESPECIALLY, not retaliating)

We are called to be light to this world. It makes me think of political factors and opinions too... we easily dont want to argue or been seen as rude or mean, especially on the topics of sex or sexuality. We are pressured by other to be "OK" and "AGREE" with anything or everything. But we are not called to believe that.. right? See even now.. i feel like walking on eggshells, but if we conform to everyone else, our identity will become based on what the trending generation says.. someone else tells you who you are, how to think, what to do, what to be...
I do not want my identity to be told by someone who does not know it, by people who are looking for the same thing.. we are called to love one another, give up, sacrifice, and again ... LOVE...
I think the word Love is taken with ideas of hearts and red and pink and passion and things that appeal to our senses, but the thing is... that is not what love is at all.


Love is Jesus.                                                                                

http://serahindia.blogspot.jp/2011/02/fall-in-love-with-jesus.html#!/2011/02/fall-in-love-with-jesus.html


That may sound unspecific, but when we see Jesus and how he acted, he acted in love, he embodied love. He came as a servant ( that does not mean .. we expect others to serve us, but .. for us to serve others). But the way he served was different than doing everything for everyone... He served by giving his time to ministry, he served by giving using his talents and provisions to feed and heal others around him. He LISTENED, and aksed questions that allow their hearts to be startled and want the words that he spoke.
So now.. what does that look like for us? ...
How do we stand out like he did.
How do we go against the current and let the "dots "and "stars" fall off of us so that we live as strangers in this world. Live to Shine LIGHT.
How do we love thoes who are hurting.
Put aside our busy schedules!
I guess this is why Paul talks about it being better not to be married because if we marry then we have to take care of and be concerned with things other than the furthering of the gospel. But i know that marriage can be something that is the fruit of what God created in the begining that he wanted to share.


Being a women it is confusing since Eve was made as a helper to Adam right?
But even so, it frustrates me to think that i can not just go and just do what i feel to do because with such things, money would need to be considered for everyone.. food... time... energy.. everything would be directed inwardly... but.. then who will go....
How can we still give freely.. how do you get someone else to agree with giving freely, to understand and even give time 1st. How do you have somthing like that and then keep God's calling for the care of a marriage and the call to love thoes around you and invite them in.
How can we as christians do that now?
How do our family's stand out.. if we have the same issues...
Marriage? .. with the same and even higher divorce rate. ?

When in Peru it shocked me to see that there are people who are not christians, do not claim any kind of religion, but they give up going to school or do other things because they want to help children that are physically disabled and financially impoverished. .....
IT WAS SO BEAUTIFUL.

That is what I think it looks like to be living a life that is following Christ's steps.
His steps were leaving things behind, not holding on to the things of this world.
Though they do not know God, it seems like they know what it means to walk with him more than even I do most of the time.
WE are made to live life with God, because we are not created to live for ourselves.. right..
it does not bring us fruit to live by ourselves..
instead, though it is difficult.. to give up..
The knowledge of Christ and the repentance and reliance that we need to place before the cross is somthing that gives us LIFE.
Daily walking with him is the fountain of life that we need every day it flows in our hearts and contantly restores us so that we can be nourished by his assurance and purpose in our lifes. If not... when what will be... ??

There is a saying right... "You are what you eat" ... i think it is the same thing. Spiritually you become what you consume...

Friday, January 11, 2013

January 5th-11th, 2013

January 5th, 2013
Saturday:
-Woke up ontime :)! Very thankful since stayed up till 3 am cooking with Enna and Dessy!
-Went to Itsukushimi :)! The kids did not get back until later so we hung out with the younger ones and ate lunch together :) It was a calm day.
-When the kids got back from the art museum, we welcomed them then went together to the hall where we worked on event posters. It was soo cool, the kids are reaallyy good at art :) or at least my boys where :) it was so cute to see them working hard and quickly/ dilligently to get the poster done. They drew different games, then wrote and colored the poster... they really looked good :)!! some groups struggled while others did not, but ... the kids did a really good job!
-afterwards we cleaned up.. and had snack time...
- the kids went home around 3pm (it was really early... usually it is around 5pm or later .. )
-afterwards.. Monika, Rina, Jihad and I walked to trial (using the short cut that Yuya showed us last time :)! ) ... I got some cooking supplies and indoor shoes!! :) Finally... (they are very important in Japan.. why has it taken me 4 months .. :P .. Monika got a similar pair)
-we got home!! and.. Monika cooked dinner and treated me to Yakisoba :)!! SOO OISHII!!!
-went to my room to try and study/clean .. but... saw facebook and Cherry (Marijut) sent me a message that she was back.. so went to her room and .. Nyndia and Monika were there too!
We exchanged omiage :)!
-Afterwards Cherry and Nyndia told us stories and we decided to watch a japanese movie that was .. SOOOO GOOD :)!!!It was called Rurouni Kenshin.
... Sleeppy.... but want to stop by and see ehoni(--oldersister--)! ( Yurim!! ) <3!!!! Got to hear more storiess!!!!!! Whaa soo good to see every one comming home!!

January 6th, 2013
Sunday:
Oversleeppt!! (whaa i thought this was a new year) .. it seems my phone was dead... = no alarm
-deciced to sleep till 6pm... as i also kept waking up and reading.. and relaxing.. and thinking... <3
-when i actually got up at 6pm, I read and went to make breakfast/dinner (eggs, rice and seeweed! YUMMY) :D
-went to visit Fernando (who got back) and Clemont
-Visited Shannon :)!! Ian got back too!! :) Heard funny stories and Sam was back too !! .. haha... taked about intimidating military guys and yakusa! :O
-Miso soup later :) and japanese kanji practice! (while watching a traditional setting Japanese program.. it was soooo good!!! then .. it switched to the news .. then to a behind the scenes view of Kabuki!! )

----Kabuki is a traditional theater like performance that was established long ago.. only select families can be the actors as it is pased from generation to generations (they train very hard and are celeberaties here ) for more info.... :P  http://www.kabuki-bito.jp/eng/contents/whats/vol1_broad_range_of_acting_styles.html
-Tidying up my room and getting ready for school... writing :P .... <3 (didnt get much done)

January 7th, 2013
Monday:
First day back at school :)!!!
After almost being late.. but wasnt.. thankfully :) Japanese class felt refreshing to be back, but I keep getting stuck on words in class when I want to talk.. it takes me a while to think and reply that by the time I begin to get the flow, the teacher has already moved on :/ .. funny thing is.. I use Japanese more now!!
Since i dont have class till 6th period, I decided to clean my room ..(well only streighten up) ... I also read and got to look at some study materials. I am also begining to watch shows again to get a better idea of Japanese usage and now.. context (how to react and other things.. i find i over react alot.. but need to just natural reactions are better)
SKYPING MOMMY!! :)
Cooking and ... writing :P
Today we had our last Management class before the Final exam :O!!
At the end of class, some of our students got up and performed ZOMBIE by cranberries!! WHAA!! Kakkoiii(so cool)
It was an ok class:)! Yay!! .. now.. SALSA or "Tropics" Club.
We had a meeting and began to plan what we will do next semester... it is difficult since now most of the guys in our group will be seniors and will go job hunting :/ ... so us girls might be on our own.. or have to recruit and teach new guys..
:O



January 8th, 2013
Tuesday:
Busy day!! .. WHAA... Class.. class..class.. you know the deal!
Chocolate brought me back omiage from Korea!! Whaaa so kind.. it was LOTION <3~.. the weather has been really bad and my hands have been hurting tue to the dryness and bruising :(
After class...
Went home to eat lunch.. then... International Marketing...
It was ok though.. long.. but.. somewhat bearable... alot of people were not in class :/
Education Meeting at 7:30pm, as usual, but this time.. there was alot more of us :)!!! It was nice, except when we began talking about plans and things.. and tension begun to arise. The proposed plan required us to split into groups based on age (like thoes who will work with elementary kids.. or junior/high school... we want to do manny things so this was a bit tense. ) It was nice, Gary and Monika were there, and Yuya kept playing Disney music in the background!! ( SO entertaining/funny/niceee:) We all were mouthing the words to the songs.. but Toi was talking at the same time ( Sorry Toi) .
I got really tense and upset when the debating begun... it was embarrasing because .. my face does not conceal things easily :( .... I got really red!
after the meeting we all loosened up, but .. i felt like my blood pressure was really high.
When I got back...
I made pancake cake for Lily ( i missed her b-day yesterday :( )
 Kitchen duty aid :P! .. and .. Cooking.. and...... WORKSHOP AID :P!! .. English english english, i never thought i would edit so many papers, but i am very thankful that God knew what he was doing when he made me take that Freshman writing course (which was so embarrasinggggg)... at 1st i didnt understand but now.. he must have known.. :P!!
Up till 3am.

January 9th, 2013
Wednsday:
Overslept :/ .. Got woken up :)!!! By ....
GARYY!!!!
We went to go dance!!! YAY!!! ..
He was teaching me breakdancing ( so hard to balance) and we practiced, then i taught him .. salsa:)!
Afterwards, back home to grab a bite then... off again
MEETING!.. for Business Exchange. We will meet the hotel managers and owner in a bout 2 weeks ( at the end of the month). We evaluated customer complaints before and submitted a report, which they seem to have liked, and they requested a meeting with us to discuss the results:)!!! Hope everything goes well. This will be our 1st reference and job assignment, thus it will determine the potential of the group.
Home..
BIBLESTUDY!!! :) SO THANKFULL!!! (all girls bible study on campus :)
It was sooooSOOsooo Nice! .. we did not talk about much, but it felt good.. it felt held back.. but.. good. At 1st we started talking in spanish (Ivonne,Patricia, and I) IT was soo niceeee!! We began in spanish ,but when other members came, we switched to english!! <3!!  We talked about what we do when we see suffering ( based on Luke 16) <3 ! Alot of times you can get caught up with the problem instead of loving the person who is suffering. Jesus listened, and healed. That is what we are supposed to replicate right! ?.. But .. How?
After biblestudy.. i still wanted it to last longer :/ .. but.. went back and...
Cooking again :) .. and..... Homework!! Dea let me borrow Arashi DVD's so.. Watching them! They are so funny!! !And really good for multitasking (since they are expiraments, you dont have to pay attention... unlike movies or shows) they do funny things or interesting things and comment.. whaaa SO FUNNY!!

January 10th, 2013
Thursday:
Class!! then.. Letters and Skyping with family!!!
Also.... SHYOUJIKI-ing :P!!! (I vacumed my room!! :) 
COoking (RICE :P!! .. whaa... so rare!! .. its funny how when you do not have as much food or time, rice tastes so good!! )
DOWNTOWN!... Took the Kamenoi bus (that goes the more rural area way ( not main street) ) .. GOt off too early = WALKING ... EXERCISE :D YAY!! .. It was nice though!! A bit cold, but never the less nice. I went to BookOFF( a thrift store ) (mainly has books.. but has a store upstairs called HouseOFF which has household products that are second hand too) .. I FOUND KIDS BOOKSS!!!!
It was hard to help myself because i want to practice reading and learn Japanese!! .. soo..
I got a Pooh book, 3 other childrens books for 105 yen each, and ... I found .... a ... ________________
CHILDRENS BIBLE STORY BOOK !!!! WHAAA... In  Japanese!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BIKURISHITA!!! URESHIKATTA!!! (I was so surprised and happy!!) .. It was more expencive, and a hard back .. so it cost 500 yen (about $6) .. but .. SO WORTH IT!!
<3!!!
Afterwards.. grocery shopping.
I usually go to MAX VALUE ( so cheap!.. and great for buying veggetables, eggs, and bread)
so i went to there and Hirosei ( good for meat, milk, baking goods, yogurt)
I tried to find FRESH ONE( to buy my oatmeal) ... but could not :( .. I need my friend to show me.. o well. i guess next time huh?.. I began to get a head ache from the long shopping journey.. and had not eaten much today since i skipped breakfast (woke up late) .. and only ate eggs and bread for lunch... it was already night time..
Home... TIREEDD..
But.... dundundunnn.............. FLOOR MEETING :( ...
At 1st i thought we had... but then i was told we didnt.. but then.... we had!!! WHAAA!!! Such a head ache.. but it was our last soo..
Hiromi made us Korean cookie like pancaked.. THEY ARE SOO GOOD :)!! They have cinnamon and sugar and inside a sesami dough like mix that is then fried, which heats the sugar and melts it inside !! soo yummy!!!
WEnt to see Yurim, and then Abu, --took out trash together--
Havnt seen him in too long!!! WHAA!
We watch Arashi together, and while doing homework.. afterwards.. done. and go to sleep! SO TIRED!! :(
WHAA LONG DAY!!

January 11th, 2013
FRIDAY!:
WOKE UP LATE!!! :O!! We have Caligraphy in class today, but i ended waking up late.
On my way to class, i saw Mickey and thought.. ohh no!!! is class out already :O!!
.. But.. it turns out.. he came to wake me up because he noticed that i did not come to class ( he knew i really wanted to do caligraphy) .. WHAAA!!!!!!!!!!!! SOO KINDDDDD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :'(!!
I am so BAKA!! (Dumb!!),.. WHYWHY,.. Funny thing.. i had woken up slighty and say the sunrise( SO BEAUTIFUL!! .. over the ocean :) ) .. but then .. fell asleep and my phone alarm was in my coat.. so i didnt hear it .. and woke up late.. but.. Praise the LORD i made it to part of the class!!
Whaa!!
After.. on my way to Business Ethics, I saw my teacher and we talked, it was really nice!! He has such an interesting life and is a really cool teacher!!! (our TA is really cool too!!)
He told me about Thailand and how they have elephants that make music, and paint!! :O!!! WHAAA!!! IKITAI!! KiKITAI! ( I want to GO there!! .. I want to hear!!)
Class made me think a lot too.
:)
On my way out, i saw ELENA :)! Eoni! I don't usually get to see her so it was really nice!! We went back together, and they had the fresh market today :)! Got apples, cucumbers, lettuce, and lemons :) ( i have a bible study party on sunday and needed more ingredients for it.. :P!)
Home.. Cooked with YU :)! Ate.. (she has gotten so good at cooking!! ) .. Whaa.. and everyone will be leaving soon. SO sad :(!! I dont know what i will do... they were some of my 1st closest friends!! :(((((
After.. kaerimashita ( i went home) and ... Japanese movie .. while reading.. and ... opps.. took a nap..
Overplept :/  (missed a seminar i signed up for)
I guess i was really tired...
Yen came to my room and asked if we would study together.. :)
WE ended up reading a bit of the POOh book i got, and then .. went to make dinner.
Kitchen Duty then..
TO bug Dea!! but.. so manny people.. :O! I stayed a bit .. but then excused myself since we were going to study.
STUDY TIME!!
WE only got about 1 lecture reviewed, and has planned to go running afterwards, but ... it ended up being about 12:30 am.. soo.. CALL IT A NIGHT... :P

THEME :
Why store up treasures for yourself on earth, where moth and vermin can destroy, and thieves can break in and steal? Instead, store up for yourselves treasures in heaven where moths and vermin can not destroy and where thieves do not break in and steal. For .. where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.

(Reference) Matthew 6:19-21

Friday, January 4, 2013

January 1st- January 4th, 2013

TUESDAY January 1st 2013:
-COUNTDOWN EVENT
-Got sick again :/ (too late + sugar = cough couggh**)
-got visited from Shannon :)
-talked with parents
-arts and crafts
-ALOT OF THINKING/ REFLECTING...
Hmm... new years resolutions??....
..................           .............      ...................................

WENDSDAY January 2nd, 2013:
-Woken up by Nana!! ... we were supposed 2 run for 2 days... but.... umm... :P
- Laundry... and Breakfast together (OATMEAL ofcoarse :)
-DOWNTOWN LETS GOOO!!!
   with Nana, Shannon, and MOnika
-feeling a bit sick... again :/
-hung out with Monika... did you know there is such thing as a different Winne the Pooh!! :O! Its called Vini Pooh! and .. its in RUSSIAN !! :O!!! (Papito... i think you would like this :)  .. it is actually realllyyy CUUTTEE!!!
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sqdiEUp6s4E

.....................................................................................................................

Thursday January 3rd, 2012:
-Woke up late again :(!
waaaAAAHh!!!
-Sick :((
-reading, doing arts and crafts, and watching snow outside
-reviewing vocabulary!
-a room day :P!
-Cooked dinner with Yen, Cherry, Patrick and Haseeb
 Then we played old maid afterwards :)!! So fun!!
ENNA AND DESSY CAME BACK!!! :)!!!!

Friday January 4th, 2013:
-DReaming... Woke up early :)!!! But.. only stayed awake for about 5-10 min... then.... back to finishing my dreams... {realizing that when i go home i am going to miss somethings here (usually i dont think i will untill i do ) .. but.. i will especially miss the convinience of walking everywhere or using the bus system }
-11am, woken up by... Yen!! :) !!! <3
Cherry, Yen and I ... had breakfast... OATMEAL :)  (of coarse)
-Girls gone wise :)!
-Napping again
-Talked with KIM :) Its been too long! And was sooooo good to talk to her! <3
-Nana!!! came by
Cooked rice (whaa.. i know... so wierd.. i eat rice now :P ) Enna gave me sick antidotes (miso soup paste ,tea, herb, and sugar :P)
now... ... running time :)!!! FINALLYYYYY :)))
-trash/kitchenduty time :)!
-Dinner/lunch! (eggs :)
-Cooking with Enna and Dessy (cookies night.. late presents! )
-WHAA>. too latee.. its 3:11 am.. and i gotta wake up earrlyy :(!!!  Tomorrow we have an exchange with Itsukushimi :)!! Art Museum field trip?

Thursday, January 3, 2013

What happened in 2012?

A lot happened this year.
Many trials, growths moments, and challenges yet to come.

Spring semester 2012 was a particuarly trying time.
Began learning and questioning what does the word love mean?
What is friendship?
What is more?
Destinguishing between guard and building relationships.
Responsibility and trusting that God is the one in control.

This year in January I applied to study abroad, and by God's grace.. I was able to ... ( i am in Japan now.. )
I was able to lead an amazing small group of girls with a beautiful lady by the name of Ashley<3!!
I got to meet, get to know, and talk to wonderful girls in my small group. There were alot of hard and tension moments, but it seems to be part of the picture that God is trying to show me.
He continues to show me what it looks to let Him be the one to do the work, let him build the product, just plant and water. Plant and water, then let the sun grow the plant.
If one just stands over the plant, it will block the light and shadow it so that the sun can not come and shine upon it... if the person always waters and waters the plant the minute it is dry the plant will either drown, be weak, or die the minute the care taker steps away. Plants need to grow in periods of dryness, flooding, day and night. This way they can survive, their roots will grow deep.

Friendships were probably one of the hardest things this year.
-- the entire essence of it has been questioned---
from times when i want to abandon everyone and live alone... thoughts of 'wanting out' and leave the stress of this world, the worries about relationships and responsibilities...
but,
through these struggles I feel like i keep being shown what love and grace means in our lives. It begins to feel familiar and apart of our daily life, and this way we can think to share the same with others. For after all, "We love because he first loved us" ... right
It say that
 There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made perfect in love.
We love because he (Jesus) first loved us. Whoever claims to love God yet hates a brother or sister is a liar. For whoever does not love their brother and sister, whom they have seen, cannot love God, whom they have not seen. And he has given us this command: Anyone who loves God must also love their brother and sister.

So... why is it so difficult for us to love our fellow believers... they are the ones we criticise and judge the most right?.. or is it just me... hmm.. then... how can we love? ... That is what i believe can only be done once we ourselves feel what it is like to be loved, loved especially in moments where our guilt knows that we do not deserve it... but dispite our guilt, God chose to love us. <3

SO what happened in 2012??? your turn :)