Translate

Wednesday, September 26, 2012

September 27, 2012

My breakfast :.. Banana's, honeydew Mellon and coffee :)

This morning I found out my health test results online. It says I am OBESE and anemic !:O. Well it is strange because I lost weight here...I think 3 pounds so far...The normal weight here says I need to be 124.56 pounds to be normal according to my height. I need foods with iron too (makes sense... no spinach here :(.. and oatmeal is expensive... but OK OK .. I will buy oatmeal!  I also have high Monocyte count, and I have a low Hemoglobin (anemia)... and I have Low cholesterol (if it is too low, it is a risk for heart disease..)

CLASS REGISTRATION!
We had course registration today. Yurim, Sunyoung, Herman, and I met up to get ready for course registration. We went to the CAI building, room 20 for registration assistance (just in case), but the course registration system had problems... :\ and was down for an hour. So we had to wait until 11am till it was fixed. The process was a bit tricky, not too difficult, but nerve recking and tricky.
The system is not very functional and in my opinion not built efficiently because there are many errors for simply tasks. To sign up for a course, you must pick a time slot, then ... you have to click the box and apply, then apply again. Then you need to sign out and log back in because if not, the system might incur and error :O!... it was kind of annoying :(. But praise the LORD!! I got my classes, and they all were available and they are ones that will transfer :)! I am very thankful!!

It is about 12:32 pm right now, and we are about to eat lunch, then go down town to shop for groceries. I plan to buy oatmeal, milk, orange juice, eggs, and probably soy milk :) (high in iron), I am thinking of buying some seasonings and either bread or flour (for tortillas). Some vegetable and yogurt would be nice too... but I can already tell this will be adding up fast :(. I will go cook now :).


Afterwards, we went downtown to go shopping in You Me town (pronounces U meh town... don't ask :P)









a special mochi that is made with a lime that is famous to BEPPU :)!

WHAAA BASKIN ROBBINS??... In Japan?? .. It was sooo cute.. and so much yummier looking than what I am used to ... everything was sooo cutee and decorative... what should I expect... :P





This lady was so kind! She told us how to get to Hirosei (the shopping mart)

Akachyan wa tottemo kawaiiiiiii:) (THe baby is soooo cute!!)



EEEeeeee!!! 7/11 In Japan!??


Abuchyan .. got a bit adventurous and really wanted to see the water :)




Nanachyan and Yurim !


Puppyyy again :P soo cute!! but it tried to bite Abuchyan :\

We were walking down the isles and all of a sudden we did not see Yurim. So i went to find her and .... look what i found her doing...  trying out the massage chairs:) :P She made me try it too!! but.. it was not so comfortable to me .. She makes me laugh <3


Then, a market place afterwards to buy groceries :). I got more food, this time I spent less than lass time, but still quite a bit :(. 

I have been getting home sick a bit, not to the extreme. but sometimes I keep feeling like an outsider (for many reasons)... but I know that it is going to be OK. It is a new area, and I have the Best of Best friend with me... the Holy Spirit which is in Christ Jesus :). SO... struggling .. i know my actions and words need to shine, need to show and reflect how and why I hope in such a being.... because my hope is in something bigger .. bigger than the moment.. or future or past... my hope is in Christ Jesus. <3
~*~Raquelita~*~

September 26th, 2012

I woke up with a scare today... dont worry nothing dissaserous. I realized I had woken up early, then fell asleep and woke up late for the health guidance. (Which I thought was mandatory). But it was not !! :O. It was quite borring, and also I got upset/sad when they began talking about sex and abortion. I did not know that here in Japan you can have an abortion up to 22weeks!!:O. :(. They say it will be hard, and expensive, but you can. If they know that.. then why do they alow it? :(. It makes me so sad.

Afterwards, I went back to my room for breakfast. I can not remember what else I did, other than I was trying to set up my course registration timetable, and I got to talk to my mom for a little bit :). I was also in need of some tidying up around my room, (which I did... or at least... a little bit).

Later, at around 1pm, I met with Go to take pitures. We went to Beppu-wan. It was daytime so everything was open and looked so cool :)! We also say stray cats. They were SO cute (it is wierd because i dont like cats but... ) one of the stray cats went and called her kitten to come. It was so adorable... a little black fluffy furball the size of about one and a half my hands :P! We went around to get closer since they hid in a bush, but not only did we see them, but down the path we saw more :). It is so weird, I feel so blessed to be able to get close to them since they seemed weary of people. I think living with Allie and Avery, Angella, Sarah, and Troy too for a bit got me to like cats??,, :P!! The same call I would use for Hatchi (one of the 3 cats we lived with) I used on them and ... it worked?? :O. But more than anything I think it was just another blessing from God!


























After taking pictures, we headed back to campus to go to the student job hunting seminar/guidance. It was ... well .. not what I expected :(. Although hard to sit through. But some of the important things I got out of it were: - Study, practice and use Japanese!! (:
                              - Plan goals for each semester
                              - Balance non academics and academics which are both important!
                              - Even if you do not know everything, learn Japanese in 1 year.
We went to the cafeteria after. I sat then went back to my room to make dinner. I made fried eggplant in egg, with onions and green peppers! SO yummy :) I also ate a riceball that was from last nights' dinner party. I talked with Dessy and Enna while cooking :) Then we went to play ping pong together. It was fun :). At the same time I also went to get help on the course registration process.
The night was slow, but it was more relaxing I think. I got back to my room and worked on course selection till 2am. At around 12 I went to look for Yurim, and Sunyoung because I had not seen them all day :\. On the 4th floor, they were playing UNO!! :) I was so happy because I love UNO, and people play it here in Japan too!!... with slighty different rules :P.I found Yu and Sunyoung in Sunyoung's room. We talked briefly and were laughing so much. Herman was there too! He took really good pictures of the sunrise that morning. Next stop back to my room..then Shower! And Timothy chapter 6, then go to bed :)

~*~Raquelita~*~