Wed.
Field trip to north Kyushu ( Kitakyushu) ... (Oita area still) .. and We went to car factories :D! So this was a field trip that my professor conducted, and at 1st I really was not planning on going because I was so so so busy this week, it stressed me out just to think of it.. but .. due to the taihen-ness of not going and Yi having to find a replacement, I ended up going. It was good a lot of my other classmates went and other friends. WE had fun! I was just so tired, my brain was not allowing me to understand and think. (it felt like everything that went in my ear or that happened was bouncing off my brain and leaving) ... so frustrating :/ but.. It was good and I got to take a lot of pictures :D! Also... I got to discuss our presentation briefly with the professor.
PICTURES TO COME!
Thur.
Presentation day!!
SO... the presentation was waayyy to long.. and I didn't really sleep but 3 hours? (if I am not mistaken) and I finished one of my homeworks to save it.. exit it.. and try to bring it up but it DISAPEARED :(((( ... = no homework for me... because then it was time to go to class..
PRaise the LORD ( seriousllyy) my teacher gave me grace to turn it in late, and asked if I was ok due to my constant tiredness he was worried. <3!Wow ! Really kind teacher ( Dr. D. ) -->same one I went on the field trip with.
The rest of the day... classes...
We got our group assignments today in organizational behavior ( my kinda class :) with my fav. Filippino Prof. Alcantara!!! )
Seriously praise the LORD today.
I was in the library trying to retype my lost assignment and ... then my former group member that had dropped the class came and sat next to me in the library so we started talking and I asked if he was going to use the book anymore ( expecting to buy it from him) .. but he just said here , just give it back when you are done. :O!! Praise the LORD!! the book is about 6,000 yen!! (= about 60 dollars) :O! See... WOW!!
Next, I was off to see Pat perform for Philippines week :D! It was really cool to see him play! He even sung in Spanish ( it made me a bit confused.. because .. I think I was the only one in the room that spoke Spanish... but.. anyywayyss I guess it is close to Tagalog so ... ) Whaaa!!! He worked so hard practicing for the week. But time went by fast, and soon it was time for me to go to our Floor meeting ( the ones that are once a month and you can not skip... :/ )
After the meeting, YAKINIKU PARTY ( the 1st time I have had it here!!! .. it is very popular!!) yokkatta ne! ( nice huh :) ))
Yakiniku - grill with meet, sauce, and vegetables..
Actually..
now that I think of it...
I had it before...
at the B-ball circle welcome party... :P .. actually .. I never really stuck with the Dolphins :/ ( the girls b-ball team ).. wha..
Any ways... the floor party was fun! A lot of people joined this time, some times everyone is too busy, but today.. a lot of people joined :)!!
We also talked about world festival... there was some tension when some brought up the idea of buying bandanas for the uniform... but.... I didn't like it and it was so last minute that we had a bit of a clash.. (culture difference.. ) Thennnnn...... :) /... We worked on decorating our floor with smileys for WF (world festival ) ...
Actually.. I kinda kept coming back and forth because I was also trying to finish my hw assignments that I had lost... ( BRAIN DEAADDDD) ... But good thing.. I got to talk to my parents <3!! and KENDRAA!! <3!
Fri.
Finished my assignment :) turned it in, but I was late to class.
The teacher picked on me again ( the same one that seems to like westerners .. particularly Americans... [I don't get it, why why?] )
:P!
I think it is ok though.. GAMBARIMASU!! ( I will do my best / working hard!)
He is chill though... even though I was late.. he let me have an attendance sheet.
Tonight TONIGHT!!!!
So today I cooked Pollo latino style:D!!! And then ate with Pat before going to practice. (well.. came in late and missed it ... but that's not the point .. :P)
Um.. soo.. practiced with Cherry until we had to come back and perform at 6
Natsuki messeged me to watch the show together but I am such a bad friend because I was so worried about the timing that I forgot to tell here that I would be sitting with others that were in the FLASH MOB DANCE TOO.. but she seemed to be understanding (I think a bit disappointed.. :( ) whaaa... :(((
Also.. I was so distracted .. we didn't really get to hang out. She was with Michikochyan. I have not seen her in SO long either ( she had to move down town because people can only stay in AP house 2 semesters ( because they need room for new people) .. ) :(
So we all watched the show together ( it was so good)!. And it was fun to be background dancer for the credits :P( http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/34321633)
After the show, a small after party of food, people taking crazy pictures :D, and Pat playing the guitar with accompaniments of singers:). So tired. But we had Filippino food :) and then went back. Plus!!! I got a CD of some of the music! so nice!!
Now...
JUMBI O HAJIMEMASU!!!
(PREPARATION BEGINS)
for... WF!!(World Festival)
We have aloot of work to do!
No sleep tonight ( seriously, but everyone is working hard)
Sat.
6am, begin cooking
I am so thankful that everyone is helping <3!!! SO PROUD OF my R5 GIRLS!( well not mine but... you know what I mean)
we are making NACHOs!!!!!!!
From scratch = even making the tortilla chips ( there are no such things here that you can buy unless it is imported and really expensive.. sooo.. we all became PRO's at fast tortilla makinggggg:D!!!! )
It was so Awesome!!!!
Especially since I usually control things right.. but this time I didn't feel the need to. But funny thing is.. they did a much better job than I would have. They did it faster, better looking ( appearance / presentation means a lot in JAPAN .. ALOT!) .. (you know me.. I am not very strong in appearances, but I just focus on taste quality, but here... you need... both :P!! )
Mean while we made cupcakes too! (Cremebrule cupcakes ( my version anyways... because whipping cream was too expensive.. thus... SUBSTITUTE :D) Praise the LORD we got everything done!
But serving was hectic!!! SOO HECTIC!! people kept coming because they heard our food was good, but that meant.. we had to move fast. Another thing.. some how we ran out of plates before we served 230 people ( the min. req. ) and .. so .. we had to figure out other things..
Thankfully Eira (one of my RA's (resident assistants) ) got us some ( but it still wasn't enough) .. then Cherry gave us hers! so kind ( then it was JUST ENOUGH :) !!
SERIOUSLY..
It is so cool that they have us do WF because it is LIFE EXPERIENCE OF MANAGEMENT!!! of people, resources, times, and CRISIS MOMENTS!!!
We kept running out of things ( because I didn't know how to proportion so that it would go the farthest :/ ) but then... PRAISE THE LORD it worked out. WE had to make more salsa from scratch and also season onions (since we ran out of corn).. so many things...
I really think this would be a resume builder XP! WF requires so much! Prior, during and especially during! SO tired!!! But now.. I can say.. haha I have cooked for over 100 people ( :P even though I did not do it my self. WOW !! I am so thankful for all the girls that helped SERIOUSLYY!! it was so stressful and so much work, but everyone put their effort. Some girls in particularly, so much cutting and stirring and standing and everything!! <3!!
WE MADE ITT!!!! NACHOS R5 2013!!
It was really cool to see how we bonded too! :D!
I got a bit sad too at the end because some did not show and I commented which I think hurt :( .. I should have held my tongue. :( even though I did not say harsh things, sometimes the softly spoken things hurt more, since they are not forced but subtle :( like poison :(((
Whaa... Me and my tongue.! But ... later things were ok.. I think ?? I still wonder, but LORD willing it is. I wanted to apologize to my friend but when I knocked they were not there... so.. sadly .. they apologized before I did.. (my stubbornness) but I am really thankful because it helped break it so it did not turn into something bigger.
Had arm wrestling ( kind of.. didn't get to go.. but I am so thankful since the other girl was from the US too and she works out a lot more than I do... so nostalgic, I remember when I used to bench all the time ( BENJI <3!!! LOVEU !! xP way back in the days before that time when guys grow strong really fast and when testostoron is pumped just by breathing ) .. no wonder they get so strong so fast! .. but yeaaa anyways
Then .. Shower!! Then.. FOOD!!
then performances!
Then I saw a lady from church she was so kind! She told me to come back, and when I did, we talked abit and she sent me off with food. (Toppoki! ) .. it was a bit uncomfortable because she was selling it but she gave it to me and I didn't have anything to pay her with :( ... She is always so kind. <3
I wanted to go to church for prayer tonight, but I missed the bus and ended up not going... :/ But maybe it is ok because I have to wake up early in the morning and go to KAMEGAWA. (kid's exchange) + I have not slept... whaaaa
Sun.
Pat woke me up at 6 . THANKFULLYY!! .. I can not believe how little it felt like I slept... SO TIRED!!! :/
Also I am so thankful that he organized most of the event today ( my brain is still fried 86%.) it takes me a long time to think about even doing simple things. But it was ok! Thankfully!!
After Kamegawa, (fun! we did theme of COLORS!!)
we all split up and I walked with Maprang (Thailand) and Kelly (US) to Kamegawa station. Then I had an hour to kill so I went to the beach and read!! SO NICE!! Today was such a blessing! Even though many people did not come to church today, it felt relaxed. but be praying pleasssseee, a lot of battles.
I stayed all the way for prayer night, and got to hang out with the Kind lady, and the Kim family :)!
We went to ORANGE Com later! And I got to hang out with the kids <3! So funnyyyy!!
I also got some studying done ( not much... ) but also practiced guitar!
Wow a wonderful day, tired .. so very very tired, but many memories.
It really is beginning to hit me... About 1 month left in Japan ...
1 month
1 month
what to do :'( .. I love home but, I really will miss it here, I don't know how I will handle because my attitude an way of acting has changed so much. my view has changed so much.
Oh by the way I have yet another theory why Japanese tend to not gain weight as much as westerners..
so when we eat, everyone has the same portion of food. And people eat together. So... when we eat together and have the same portion of food, usually there is just enough food to go around ( they don't usually have left overs since freshness is extreeemmmllyyyy important here) .. no left overs = no excess food. no excess food = no need to STUFF your self to finish it, or eat when you get board.
They do eat snacks and icecream here a lot :P! but.. other than that.. un! That is yet another theory of mine :D!
No comments:
Post a Comment