Translate

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

October 31st, 2012-Pic

Halloween? But... hmmm...
today was funny,
CREDIT TO :
Misaho Sahara Because I got it from her facebook :P.. (No CAM today :( )
people dressed up and went to class in their halloween outfits. But not like ODU, they looked like funny characters. (Mario, Batman, Lala(from Teletubies)... etc :)
It was cute!
I packed my lunch today, and ate with some friends in the cafeteria :)
I had a debate prep at 2:15pm for next weeks debate about the Senkaku Islands... ( it will be broadcasted the week after on a news channel.) They wanted to see how and what 50 of us, APU business students think about the hot issue. :O .. Hmm.. I think it will be interesting. SO ... I need to look up somthing for next week and understand the US's standing on the matter and while also being able to give my own view in an educated matter.
I got to plat basketball today too :)! Fun, but I was sooo baddd again :( . It was so strange. But I got to play with another girl who was pretty good :)! And Go was there, but he seemed kinda cold.. (hmm.. idunno).
I found out that Andy has the same back problem I did :O! But he has been dealing with it for many years. (He is one of the main guys I usually play with). I am not sure if he has a pinched nerve, but he has a ruptured disk. Eh!!! He is a tough one, I accidentally knocked him down today while playing.. and even though he hurt himself, he continued to play.
Oh I got to play with Subaya (nick name) too! He is very kind. San-Juan was there too! It was a fun game. There was another guy too he is Hawaiian, but I do not remember his name:/.

Soon later, heya ni kaieru (i went back to my room). Cooked dinner, and I have no idea where all my time is goingg :OOOOO

I just got trick or treated on.. ?? But .. not like normal. I had two girls dressed like ghosts come to my door and showed me a sign that said.. give me chocolate.. but i did not have any.. so i  told them sorry i do not have any... and they had sad face... then gave me sugar candy..... :O!!! (I do not know how i feel... the candy was yummy though... but ... :O... I am so not used to this!!!

October 30th, 2012

Woke up early (praise the LORD) because I fell asleep by accident again, I needed to finish my SWOT annalysis report for MKTG class. So I am very thankful that I was able to get it done, and go to my class :)
After class, walked home and ate food that Dea gave me the night before... CURRY :)))!!! So nice! It was yummy. And it was funny, because Dea, Enna, and all ate curry for lunch. Oishikkata desu! (It was yummy)
Then sstuudyyy time :).
And .. Laundry time!!
I do not understand, it take almost an entire day to do laundry here!! :O
So ... I stayed home. It was cold... but I ended up wearing basketball shorts, soccer socks, and a sweater. It is funny because here people are not used to much variety of styles... although styles are very different, most asian styles have thier own look. But my style tends to stick out alot :O. But it is also funny, that no one comments on my sweat pants usage, instead they comment on hair or mix (matching) style.. :PP!! I do not understand. ^-^
Night time, I had Education Network. We did not stay long but we briefly discussed what we will do on the future dates. I am so frustrated. I still can not say all that I want to in JAPANESE :(((.
When I got home, I watched ANEGO (J-drama). And then called Sungyoung to go running :).
At around 10, Sungyoung, Herman, and I went running :)!!! SO happyy!! I loveee it, it feels soo goooodd!!! I need to go running more often!

~*~Raquelita~*~

October 29th, 2012

Kanji quiz :)
Kinda am out of it today, but went to my classes :) and in my 6th period class we talked about motivation (Management). I really like the subjects, but the class is very slow and not so fun :\. But the essays -- even though i do not like essays-- are good for though.
I went to see if the Tropics club was meeting today, but they did not (i think they moved it?) ... but maybe i will see next week?
I cooked with friends, and (i messed it up :( ) . Recently i have been craving sugars and oats and milk. I have no idea why.. :\. But... HMMM... maybe a nutritional lacking??But what??? Hmm..

I hung out with Dea and Enna in the kitchen alot. We cleaned some ... (procrastinationnn) and talked.

Today I also got to read more of the Girl's Gone wise book :)!!)
Hard stuff to hear though :/ !!

Tried to start my MKTG report :P. But ended up studying and doing homework.

I ended staying up late, well a little. And ... I get reallyy crazzyyy when I am tireed.. (SO LOOpy!!)


~*~Raquelita~*~

Sunday, October 28, 2012

October 28th, 2012

ALmost did not want to wake up this morning.. seriously... it was a struggle to tell myself to go to church... so many excuses were in my head ( like getting up for highschool :/ ) . But I wanted to .. but .. ...
any ways..
I am SOO THANKFUL I DID GET TO GOO!!:))
It was soo nicccee!!!
Soo (Sue) was not there .. because of Tenkusai ( the school festival that they put on in the fall... where the different clubs/circles/groups put on performances, sell food, and activities go on. ). But I got to hang out with other Korean sisters and brothers :)!!!! Ureishii!!
I also got to help Rachel (the pastor's wife) put noodle salad on the plates :). It was so strange... Han was there!!! He sometimes plays basketball with me! :O I was so surprised when I saw him on the bus :P!!! I did not know he was a christian too!!! :P!!! :)
It was a really great day.








When i got back... DINNER>>. and....
TENKUSAI FIREWORKS>.. (Tenkusai Hanabi)
Patrick had told me about them and invited me to take pictures with him. He borrowed his friend's tripod and let me use his !! He said it would be a picture contest !!:))))) SO happy!! :D






I invited Shannon, Yu ( who invited Abu, Sunyoung, Herman) .. and some other friends too. (But some people had to study and do homework (i should have too.. but.. but... HANABII>.. )
Kireiiiiina ( It looked SOo prettyyy!!! )
Glow Sticks... were in the fountain and it was so sutekii (amazing! )
Concert (very jazzy)

<3 this gurl!!



Tenkusai Flyer. The cat like character is Tenku.. :P

Got home.. wrote a paper in about an hour... (so streesssfuuull :O!!!! ) But by the grace of GOD it was submitted ontime :)!

October 27, 2012-Pictures Up

Woke up, fell asleep, woke up fell asleep, woke up... yeaa.. :\
Tenkusai festival started today!! But I did not get to go because I went down town with Shannon to buy groceries :)! I havn't hung out with her in a while. It was very nice!
Hirosei had sales... YAYY :)!!
By the time we got back, I was late because I was supposed to meet up with Aya ( my buddy). When we got back to my room... I found a note on my door (<3 Aya) and a gift bag. I had just missed her :\. SO ... FACEBOOk!! Then thankfully she had not gotten too far and came to my room. (Not having a cell phone is SOOO TROUBLESOME :(.. in so many different wayssss :( ) .
BUt we got to hang out, and went to play foosball in Ap house 1 :)
Afterwards, Shannon and I hung out in my room. We were supposed to be doing homework... but she was the dilligent one.. and i.... welll.... :\... Ended up sleeping. :\. I woke up half asleep ( well it looked like it.. but not really).. and dropped her off at floor 2. I should stop having bad sleeping patterns .. (--- Speaking of which... as i am writing this .. it is like 3:28 am ... :/  ----- )



SLEEPPTIMMEEE

October 26th, 2012- Pictures up

FRIDAY :)!!
Classes...
Took online quiz for marketing with Koji (group member).
Hung out with Monika.. then we went to cook dinner (rissoto) with Nana-chan, my girls (Enna, Tasha, Brenda and Dea ), Monika, Yu, Abu, Sunyoung, and Herman. It was very fun :) I got to make pancakes:)!!! Yummmmssss...
At night we went to see shooting stars.. but .. the moon was too bright so we went for a walk and took pictures. :) Stayed out till around 3am :O!!! :)!! SO much funn!!








 
Ok .. So this is a crazy fancy bathroom .. ( :O ... whaa.. it is in Beppu... = country.. :O )

A automated machine greets you when you walk in!!
cool looking sink, it has automatic, and a sliding glass that drains the water.. :O!

soap


Modella Brenda

Bathroom pic :)




COFFEE MACHINES :) .. soo cool

Stamp of location and proof that we were in Beppu :)


 
~*~Raquelita~*~

October 25th, 2012 - Pictures up

Thursday :P...
Classes...
In my IRAP class, we had a speaker that invited us to join a debate about a controversial issue. It will be recorded AND shown on Japanese tv :)! :P  => Interesting class!
Saw Harry from my Business Negotiations class :) ... met him officially yesterday. Then him and another friend were delivering food to Lynn (a vietnamese friend on my floor) and they gave me mochi!! :) SOO YUMMY. It is funny.. the guy that I met, his name was .... Phuong... :O ... and he was Southern Vietnamese... but... he lives in Vietnam still... it was very interesting talking to him because he told me that his grandfather was in jail for three years (war punishment) and things were difficult... but everything is neutral now... wow! So interesting (omoshiroi!)
Steve and Nao
Had alot to do today... I had to set up for Study abroad fair :)!
It was good, but I felt very dumb :\. Since I was un aware of alot of the technical details.

Trying to rep on limited resources!! SO thankful that someone had put pictures in the envelope :)
I got to paint my face :)! REP ODU!! :P.
 :)





Luis




~*~Raquelita~*~
Painted :) ... it was so funny .. the way people reacted ( " what happend"  :O ) :P !!